My FIRST (eeek) #dtube SNAP - and Introducing "A Meal in a Minute"... Enjoy!! :)

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Irrespective of the fact that I LOVE cooking, as a mom… there are MANY days when I just want something that is not only easy to prepare, but nutritious and most importantly… TASTY! Like I have mentioned many times before… I generally search images, steal with my eyes and then do my own thing. So I spotted something today and I thought I would see if it tasted as good as it looked.

Let it be said, that other than in a stew or on a chicken mayonnaise sandwich… I cannot STAND chicken breast meat! It is just SO DRY – but this recipe had promised that it would be the JUICIEST breast you had ever eaten… so it seemed worth a try.

So, on that note – I figured this would be a good time to oblige to the many requests from @happycrazycon, @iamjadeline, @kaerpediem and a few others to jump onboard to the #dtube SNAP bandwagon, which was originally launched by @nathanmars. I am NOT at ALL a lover of cameras… so this was a BIGGIE for me lol… but there I many a truth in the saying that nothing great is achieved within your comfort zone… so, here it is peeps!

I think I might do more of these "meal in a minute" snaps - and perhaps when brave enough, some other videos!

It may only be a few seconds @alphasteem, but you nagged me a few times too, to get on camera, so I guess it would be appropriate to tell myself "never say never" haha....

This is probably the simplest thing I have ever made! Essentially it is just a bunch of chopped up stuff shoved into chicken breasts and baked haha… but just for clarification; this is what’s involved… hehe

INGREDIENTS:

A pack of filleted chicken
Mozarella Cheese
Tomatoes
Sliced baby marrow
Onion
Yellow Bell peppers
Salt, Pepper and Chicken Seasoning
Olive oil.
The prep process can be viewed in the video.
Bake at 200 degrees celcius for approx. 30 min.

Enjoy!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@cecicastor@clicked@blanchy@giantbear@delishtreats@derekrichardson@leotrap@mattifer@niko3d@abh12345@toddrjohnson@wales@byn@drawmeaship

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

I have watched @jaynie and I love it soooooo much! You did well in the 8 secs and you were a natural. You edited the cooking process like a pro with the lapse and song, which I still don't know how to do that! I think you are really good at this and I would love to see more.

Thank you for your first BIG step! It's huge and it was a bang 😘💖 maybe your meal in a minute will become viral! Cos I know you always cook so well. That chicken with the vege and cheese idea is brilliant and oh my, you tempting me with your food!

A huge warm welcome to you, @jaynie! I am sure you will add value to this platform as you always do before you came onboard too, cos that's who you are

#onelovedtube

Thank you so much sweetie!!!!! MWAH!

Now that’s a snap! Usually I would say welcome to DTube but in this case it’s a thank you for joining us!

@happycrazycon yea that is most definitely a video you watch over and over, great choice! Extremely talented editing and man does it make me want to go cook the meal, to bad the cooking takes longer than a minute 😉.

@jaynie the #DTubeSnap is a perfect fit for you it seems and you could most definitely turn this into a series, the simplicity and entertainment of the video was amazing. I try to search for things to make suggestions on but really I cannot see anything other then lighting for the initial clip but it wasn’t bad at all. You nailed everything from your thumbnail to the editing, set up the shots nicely, spoke clearly, great video & audio quality. Most importantly you are extremely charismatic and user engaged in the comments, I thank you for blessing us with your presence and I hope to see many more of your videos 💪.

PS thank you for using the community tag

We Will Get There Together

#OneLoveDTube

Posted using Partiko iOS

WOW!!! What an amazing compliment!!!! I am officially blushing!!! Thank you so much :D I have a LOT to learn, and am still EXTREMELY nervous in front of a camera... but practice makes perfect they say :D Thanks again for the really generous words! Much appreciated!

No worries, you deserve to feel good for that one.

I can relate, my journey has been about challenging myself every step of the way and I too still struggle with being in front of the camera particularly in public thus I always record outside. It does get easier over time and if your starting at the level you just showed us knowing you have more to learn your future on DTube will be very bright. I try expand my skill sets with each video and it has done me quite well so don’t be nervous as I have exposed my fails every step of the way and even that has been well received.

Posted using Partiko iOS

In many ways I think that the boo boo's often make the best clips haha - especially from a humour aspect. Yes, I am so glad that I decided to "take the plunge" and I really am looking forward to the learning adventure along the way!

Thank you again for your positive support. I means a lot! :)

Heheh awww @jaynie!! 💕

Thanks for checking her out @d00k13 :) I so appreciate that!

MWAH!!!!! HUGSSS

Heheh thank you for joining us! I knew it that once you come onboard, you already make a huge impact, mwah 😘! Now it's not just me who say so, I managed to "bring" another person to 'convince' you even more, not just because I love you as our big sister @jaynie haha.

I am so grateful to you for persuading me honey!!! I really am! Thank you!!! Love you lots honey!!!

Nice , you should do dtube videos more often

hehe thanks! that 8 seconds shot my nerves haha - but I do like to challenge myself....

i will keep follow you to see...

OMG! You actually recorded! YAY!!! Kudos on taking this bold bold step. More to come plz????

hahaha!!! All 8 seconds of me. LOL - but my hands are in the rest LOLLLLLL!!!

I will "think" about it lol

Still great bold step! I still wouldn't dare. Hahaha.

You dare. You dare. You will eventually dare... Coz I was like that too.

Hahah see first laaaaa

Yes, YES you WILL >:D (oh and thats a laughing devil face fyi) haha

Haha cute... we'll see if I have the time. >:) Hehehe

Hahaha, markdown failed! >:D

ppppfffffttttt! Whatevaaaar! lol

Sliced baby marrow

I'm sure this is simply another vegetable that we don't have here in the States, but I'm currently picturing you using the marrow from some small child's leg in your stuffed chicken breast. You're even slicing it very carefully!

And then I did a google search and it turns out you are basically slicing zucchini. It's not nearly as vivid an image, but much safer! I'm glad no babies were harmed in the making of this chicken.

omg!!! the LOL'z this comment gave.... hahahaha!!! Careful now, otherwise I will make you stop at the ROBOTS to explain yourself... HAHAAHHAA - (that being a traffic light in SA term)....

You are two steps further in South African lingo now :D

Boom! 2 steps! I feel like I just won the lottery. :-)

HAHAHAHA!!!

That is both delicious and health @jaynie :)

Absolutely @cryptopie!!! One of the reasons I wanted to give it a go! :) And was thrilled that it turned out so well! Thank you xxx

Hey darling! That’s the perfect idea for our Gentleman’s evening! 😀👍 fast preparation, good meat and also cheese 🧀 😊... I had never thought about it, to put some veggies 🌶 into the cuted meat 👌! I will let you know, when I cook this for my guys ✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha AWESOME and yes agreed - VERY MUCH an easy meal for the guys to prep! I wanna SEEEEE when you do it :D

Nicely done! I guess the nagging pays off :-) haha. Welcome to dtube :-)

;) thanks hon (all 8 seconds haha!!!) BABY STEPSSSSS!!! :D

Very nice meal in a minute. Shared with my followers.

MWAH!!!!! Thank you x

I so honor your boldness and courage to challenge yourself. And you did it!! I tell you I am sure the camera loves and want more as much as we want more. Yay!!! High-5!!!
XOXO.

And a High 5 backatya sweetie!!!! xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85