Real Life Ep2: Family Hike

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


In this video me and my family head on out of the house for a little hiking fun. Follow along with us as we head up to one of our favorite cascades near the house. Both my wife and I shot video for this and we are both planning on making a video... mine is done, hopefully Eva will get some time to work on hers and upload it as her first dtube video. There is a really cool rhododendron tunnel on the way down to the cascades and this is one of the things that makes the spot so special. It used to be kind of a secret and hidden but someone made a sign for it.

You may have noticed I missed my daily videos for the first time in the last 40 days. It was really nice to take a weekend off and to spend some more time shooting and editing to bring you hopefully a more entertaining video. I felt like some of my videos were getting stale and I'd like to take on a more sane production scheduled to really bring top notch videos. I spent a lot of time this weekend watching tutorials on video production and I am excited to really try and push myself as a film maker. There will be some more changes coming to my channel, stand by for an explanation for tomorrows video!

Thanks everyone for watching, I put a lot of time and effort into these videos, in fact they have taken up all of my free time for the past 40 days, It was nice to start working slower and taking a little time for myself over the weekend. Not posting videos for a weekend felt like I got a week long vacation, so I think these changes are a good thing for me, my viewers and even for dtube.

Thanks again!
~Noah


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #21! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

Thanks I’ve been feeling a bit down and this cheered me up

I hope you feel better now my friend. Sometimes, we all feel down and up in life so I understand you. But remember it's always temporarily, keep your hopes up! I'm waiting your new videos and adventures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27