You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do People Hate Steemit? THIS IS A MESSAGE TO ALL CREATORS

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

dude I totally agree. What gets me excited is how the shift in what dtube upvotes has changed BIG TIME since this platform started. I would agree they still favor content about steemit and blockchain... I personally started making more videos on travel and just things I think people would enjoy and it seems to be doing fine!

And now dtube is commenting on more videos and really engaging in other types of videos. The future is bright!

Sort:  

Thanks. Yeah obviously Dtube and big users have some fault in this issue. But mainly this is our fault as content creators. Because if 80% of the people will be creating more diverse content... creating new trends in here... even bringing other trends from outside notnonly the big users will be supporting their favourote creators but also the audiences can pick and choose what to see. I remember the times i was excited to come to steemit to see what my favourite creators were doing while as per now I am not that excited.... because I know they will be creating something about the blockchain. And if me being part of the community and as someone that actually from time to time have some posts doing well dont feel to excited to come back here I imagine people that are new to the social network and just want to chill and relax with content... i bet i am not the only one that uses the internet as "tv" "newspapper" "books" "netflix" and so on.... it is our responsability to keep it real and shift that balance to be honest. It is our fault dont you agree?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47