Dtube Thought Of The Day: Treating Videos As A Product/ Don't Forget About Old Videos/ Marketing | Vlog 151

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up dtube, my name Is Harshil Patel and Today, I want to talk about how treating videos as a product can help us go a long way...

I fall into the traps of creating something then completely forgetting about it. But I was on the phone with my Virtual Assistant and he was suggesting using my old videos and sharing them out to major blogs or subreddits to create virality.

That's when I realized... Videos are products. Not just a piece of content.

Just like anything.. your phone, your shirt, your pen.. they had to market the product before you bought it. But in this case, if you want people to watch your video, you need to put the video in front of them.

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

you're very right!!

Everything can sell now these days. It doesn’t matter what it is, all you need do is market it. It could be your picture, your video, writing, blogging, etc
If you need free scholarship to study in any country kindly visit www.olotuene.com.ng

Yeah they are products :) good way of looking at it

Is your monitor colour balanced?

Nope, today it was totally screwed up

ahh that's why lol

spyder :P

today was a nightmare but I shipped it haha

This is such a fascinating thought, definitely not something I think about enough. I feel motivated to start marketing more now lol

BRO. I'm working on some things right now on testing this idea. I'll let you know in a few months how this pans out

Excellent video. As a content creator, YOU are the product essentially. Thanks for the vid!

Totally agree! Everything we put out there is like a product! We sell ourselves.. :D Sounds bad, but really isn't we all bunch of internet whores :D
Ok that went a bit too far!

Good luck brother! :)

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93