DTube Daily Vlog: Thanking @nathanmars in a Super Late Video + Sharing Some Home Remedies!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone!!!

How are you? I hope to find you in good health and in a joyous state.

This video I am posting today has 2 parts:

  1. To thank @nathanmars on a delegation he entrusted to me a week ago!

  2. To share and ask you about some home remedies that I know and you know!

Firstly, thank you @nathanmars for being one of the most generous people I know on this platform. Thank you for the 777SP for me and different amounts to the others. I have seen your delegations and we all have been beyond thankful for what you believe in us. Thank you so very much for wanting to help everyone on the Dtube platform and also with such a way that we ourselves can't possibly have done. May your great heart be rewarded richly too and bless you!

Secondly, the reasons me being a bit dormant and not in my usual game of freewriting + DTubing + posting contents was my family got sick one after another. I felt I needed to just be there for them and they are my priority. So, we spent more time with eating healthier food, I cook more and I also did more home remedies. While I do believe in western medicine and pills, I believe in home remedies more if I can avoid pills. I realize after taking pills, I feel much more tired though they help me fight. This round, when I saw my husband and son having all their flu and sniffles, as usual I steamed onion juice for them. When I noticed my throat was having some discomfort and itchiness, I started gobbling down raw garlic which has natural antibiotics properties. I too took raw honey and gargle my mouth with salt water as they have antibacterial effects. As we were out today to replenish some ingredients after me cooking up almost everything at home, my Mom-in-law reminded me that vanilla ice cream soothes sore throat. Indeed, it did.

Although I have to say, the best remedy of all has to be this:

drumrolls

a long uninterrupted nap!

Which I had as @littledrummerboy chose to nap with his grandma today (he didn't want me to nag him to sleep at my timing) and now I am much better, so the first thing on my mind, I must thank @nathanmars, it has been too long a delay!!!!

I would love to hear from you about your home remedies, because I collect them like treasures. It can be about battling sicknesses or even a home remedy to clean things up. Would you mind to share them with me? You can share them via a response video on @dtube, and because I value them, I may send a gift your way!

Lastly, I am here wishing all of you who are traveling to SteemFest (or not) to be pink in health, good strength and good health, joy surrounding you!

Peace, keep calm and carry on,
Connie

Thank you for watching! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratz, congratz, congratz :D

I'm about to create my own thank you video for Nathan, today. Just need to wait for the clods to clear out a little bit more so that I can go out and film it :D

Congratulations my friend!

@nathanmars are always here watching dtuber's vlog if he thinks you are worth to delegate he will not hesitate and he will delegated some..

Once again congratulations.

@nathanmars is my favorite dtuber he helps a lot of information about dtube,

I’m happy to see your comment!

Keep up the good work :)

I love love garlic but not so much the raw one
But have heard so much about the raw garlic remedy
I have a friend who chops it up and soaks it in honey and takes a spoonful every morning regardless

Hope you get well soon so you can be happy and crazy :)
And congratulations on the Delegation :D

I hate raw garlic too Hahaha. Unless it's for Bak Kut Teh soaked in soy sauce lol. But in this case, I was trying to avoid antiobiotics and yet I needed to fight the germs so with much reluctance, I resorted to raw garlic. I tried to eat them with honey last time, Erm, tasted better but still horrible. So I swallow them like I'm swallowing a pill now, only to chop them into smaller pieces. Does the honey and garlic help your friend in her general health?

Thank you and congratulations on your 2nd delegation too @kaerpediem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @happycrazycon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.601 which ranks you at #5792 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 59 places in the last three days (old rank 5851).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 438 contributions, your post is ranked at #190.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34