You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Yeti's Perspective #35 : A Vegan Yeti?!

in #dtubedaily7 years ago

I'm stoked this is working well for you! In my world, it's all about results that make you feel better, so sounds like your results are working well. I do intermittent fasting as well and I think in all, what I've learned is just not to be controlled by my food. Such an emotional component to it that can over take you. I will admit that I've yet to kick the coffee habit. I think I might be in love, haha.

Sort:  

Well you will know for sure when you pour a cup of coffee and simply think "hello beautiful" haha

Yeah man, I really don't like the idea of being controlled by food. Have you ever noticed that we are programmed....get up, hhmmm time for breakfast the most important meal of the day. ..noon, yep gotta eat lunch....oohh evening I need a nice dinner. None of this is because of actual hunger, mostly just habit.

Absolutely man. I've really taken the approach of true awareness of if I'm truly hungry. And if I'm not, I don't eat. You have to re-program your mind that it is ok to do that! Crazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28