You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MUSIC An Evening With My Dad

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

Man, this is gold Tim. I would dearly love to have done something like this with my dad. He died in 2009 and that was when I brought back the shoebox of photos, not only of his, but of his mother's and my maternal grandparents' too. I scanned them all and started putting together a timeline and it was sad that I wasn't able to ask him questions and listen to him talk about those pictures. Keep working on it now while you can, as this stuff really is important. Of course my kids are going to have so much data to sift through that they won't know where to begin, but getting stories about people's lives is such a worthwhile and rewarding project. I did get to talk to my mum and her brother about a lot of photos, but there were a lot that neither of them could help me with.

Sort:  

Thank you @camuel for watching and the comment. With so much going on sometimes things are difficult. I'm hoping to capture a lot more moments and I think I enjoy documenting things like this. I'm sorry to hear about your loss but also I'm glad to hear that your children are going to have plenty of moments of you to sift through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48