You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YES, I’M STILL ALIVE! | dreamvlog #38 [DTubeDaily]

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)

You asked so many interesting questions in this post... I also noticed my own lack of interest during the last weeks. And was wondering about it. Maybe it‘s really the money... is this the final „community-creator“? I don‘t know. I feel a little depressed about Steemit during the last weeks. It feels more and more like people just wanting attention and money. I bet I could find some topic to write about everyday. But lots of it just doesn‘t seem interesting enough, because it would just be the same what many others do? And then we come back to voting-bots etc... Posts earn, that shouldn‘t earn. And posts that should earn don‘t. At least enough.

What I really like about you is, that your videos always show what you are wondering about and learning at the moment. This makes it very authentic and human. And very easy to identify with you. I guess this is your biggest strength. At the moment I just watch your stuff and @surfermarly. She is definetely a friend. I don‘t know... have we also already reached the point to call us friends? I hope so.

Maybe it‘s even too hard to interest me. I really love looking behind things. Not too complicated, not too long. Just a little bit different. These are things that catch my attention on Steemit.

You talk about Dtube. Why are there not so many comments? Hm. It grows on Steemit and the community is still a little different than the YouTube community? Wouldn‘t it be disgusting, seeing your viewers fighting for your attention with more and more stupid comments?

I still watch and comment your stuff on Steemit. When I upvote, you can be sure, that I watched AND liked it. When I don‘t comment, it means: I have nothing more or better to say about the topic than you already did.

I think Steemit at first got attention from intelligent and interested people, who love the feeling of community.

To me this gets more and more lost and more and more becoming a fight for attention and money. The Steemit-feeling died a little inside of me. But through your post I remember, that it‘s me who has to wake it up again.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment and your positive feedback, @brainnipper! I would definitely consider to call us friends already.
I always try to be as authentic and honest as possible. And when I say “try” I mean it. That’s just another way of showing my honesty. Because I would claim nobody of us is always 100% honest. Especially not when it comes to money things. And as things here are about money I would say this platform is no exception.
In some point I can’t understand all those people complaining about lots valuable content not getting upvoted. It’s a fact that is right but I can only say that with a regular blog or a new YouTube channel it’s still much harder to gain attention.
You are absolutely right that it’s up to you to wake up that steemit feelig for yourself again. Because nobody else will do that for you. I have realised this for myself as well when I came back from my short break ;)

I guess it‘s slowly coming back now. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78