The True WORK Lies In Facing Our FEAR [D.SOUL with @axios]

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)

Title-1.31-V2.png

Kalemera Friends!

(That's "good morning" in Greek)

@axios here!

I've been feeling the d.tube vibe lately...

For whatever reason, I've been drawn to video more and more.

I think it has a lot to do with the fact that video, for me, seems to be a bit more intimate.

It's less scripted, more dynamic, and often it requires me to really embrace who I am.

Today I sought to do just that.



The Real Work

In my life, doing work has never been an issue for me.

I've always been naturally drawn to putting in time and effort into whatever it is I'm creating.

Thus, work doesn't always feel like work for me in this sense.

But what does feel like work, is facing fear.

The thing about fear is that it often doesn't require us to do anything, but face it.

Often, it's less about what we do, and more about what we're willing to look at and accept.

For being brave enough to open our eyes, accept uncomfortable situations, and respond in an empowering way isn't an easy task...

But it sure is worth it.



In this vlog I explore the purpose of fear and how it empowers us to discover new opportunities and resources that dwell just beyond where we thought our comfort zones ended.

Title-1.31-V2.png



Thanks For Stopping By :)

I-love-you-steemit.gif



Featured Posts by @axios

title-epic-fail.png

straight-to-the-pain-title.png

11111.png

All photo credits can be found by clicking on the picture


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hi,dear @axios ^-^! This is the first your video that I watched :)!

And you know what?
I think you're very cute , sincere, emotional and a true ^-^! I was glad not only to read your interesting words here,but look at you :)!

And I really like your thoughts!I like your ideas and I agree with you about the fear and comfort zone!

We can really go beyond our comfort zones,to go where our fear lives. But then we will see that this is a very interesting and useful place filled with resources and new features ! And then our comfort zone will simply become more and more diverse! I'm right now going through this! Thank you for reminding me about these things

I'm glad I found someone with whom I am on the same wave now :) it makes me happy ;)!

Continue to record new videos, they inspire and motivate!!

(omg @happyolly thinks I'm cute.) :P

I love this comment :) It makes me feels so good! Sometimes making these types of videos is difficult and I wonder if it's worth sharing. So these kind of comments always make me feel a lot better about it :)

Going beyond fear certainly is an interesting and useful space to be. Quite literally way more interesting than anything else, just a bit more stressful at times haha.

I hope you stay true to your heart and keep moving forward regardless of the fear / uncomfortable things you are feeling.

Thank you again for sharing this @happyolly it is always such a pleasant surprise :)

^-^ ^-^ ^-^

I know that recording these videos and sharing your thoughts so simply and sincerely it's not easy! It really exit the comfort zone :)!
( trust me, I have this experience, so I understand you now very well 0.о ! )

But it's courage and it's inspiring :)

Thank you for being out of the comfort zone for us @axios :) !

Aw you're just oodles of goodness haha thank you Olly :) xoxo

Brother, I just need to talk to you in person. I know it will be a blast to do so.

Winny out...for now ;)

Bro we will soon. We need to. It's been crazy on my end but when the dust settles I'd really like to find a time to chat ;-)

A Zen master in the making! Keep on sitting, standing, skating in that fear and watch it push you forward.

Niiiiiice...
I've often thought of fear as just the odour that emits from all your stored shit :)
Kudos to you brother for leading from the heart.

Yeah it is so frustrating sometimes when you work hard and you get no results. But I agree with you. Fear is a big barrier. Let's surpass that and get to the next level. Ehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40