China B roll challenge (Click watch source)

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


So myself and my friend Jonny aka Radio the artist had a bash at the B-Roll challenge, here are the results. Let me know what you think in the comments down below.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice video and footage my friend ! Yeah like vince said it before: smooth shots are essential.
And i think, cutting to the beat is also a rly easy way to bind everything together. You could play with some in-camera-transitions too. so fast movements to connect to different scenes.
But awsome video for beginning dude :)

yeah I actually use a lot of in camera and post production transitions, but I've been finding of late that it makes it look a little amateur if used too much so focused on a simpler transition base for this. The most complex being the tree wiping away to the lamp post in which I masked one over another. Thanks for the feed back :-)

If he pulls that strap around his neck tighter, the footage will be more stabilized :) nice one nonetheless!

LOL yeah thats a good point, I shot all mine handheld and then warp stabilized it in Premiere :-p

Nice work. What cameras were you guys using?

Mine is a Sony A6300 with the 10-18 f4 lens and the Sigma 30 mm f1.4, Jonny's is a Sony A5100 with a range of Minolta manual focus lenses and the kit lens

Thanks. I'm always interested in seeing what results can be made with each camera.

yeah me too :-) what do you have??

I have a Panasonic G7 with kit 14-42 kit lens and a Panasonic 25mm 1.7

Nice! Hows that? I know a few people with the gh5

Was a rough start but as I get used to it I've been surprised out of how much quality that I can get from such an inexpensive camera. I have some Vlogs up but if you want to see some of my best shots they are included in my vlog 50. I don't have experiences with other cameras to compare it to so that makes it hard to rank. Cheers.

cool I'll have a look

Congratulations @alexabsolute! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for sharing your video knowledge, I love to see and hear it. Good luck and success.

thanks man I appreciate that :-)

Congratulations @alexabsolute! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68