You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS THE CURATION SYSTEM BROKEN?

in #dtube6 years ago

I see a lot of accusation, not much solution. View count is not possible. You said it, millions of people create content on youtube and millions of them make no money. I would love to see the percentage of actual content creators (not plagiarizers) who ear 0 upvotes and money on dtube. They don't exist. Everyone who actually makes new relevant content gets upvotes. Dtube does not upvote 100%'s.

Sort:  

I would love to see the percentage of actual content creators (not plagiarizers) who ear 0 upvotes and money on dtube. They don't exist. Everyone who actually makes new relevant content gets upvotes. Dtube does not upvote 100%'s.

The argument has been that some videos get higher upvotes for mediocre content. This said video of mine got a $6. You might check around and find one of those bedroom videos you talked about getting as high as $10. I really don't care about these things though i notice them. Asides video quality and probably audio quality i think i can match any dtuber here when it comes to quality. Maybe @theycallmedan will beat me to it. The point is if we are all being honest we will see there are lapses. Personally I'm good. I get 2-3 upvotes from dtube weekly. At least that covers my data expense. I wishedII earned more probablyII will get a decent camera for my vlogs but they don't owe me anything. ButII fear they might fall like musing if they don't review things and make some adjustments

All that really matters is that we all have a place to post to is not centralized, that is not censored and is a place for free speech. It is that. The upvotes are a bonus. This is a place banned YouTube channels can turn to. Ideally people would get votes that reflect their hearts desire, however it is a human curation teams. I dont think it is a good idea to tell all these people that they are not doing a good job as curators.

Posted using Partiko Android

I do understand. That's why I tired my possible best to keep this conversation on steem--discord.i got an infuriating response that made me to respond on twitter and why I even uploaded this video. It's been on my phone for 3days, I was even planning on deleting it.

I won't take your job even for 1k steem (lies) because I might end up downvoting most videos. I tried to maintain the middle ground, which did not happen but I get you guys and thank you for having the decency to have this conversation rather than tell me to go talk to the wall. We've reasoned like equals, and that's what it should be like. I will keep promoting steem and dtube.

But I just have this to say, the team should distance itself from anything that would drag it to the mud. Bad news spread faster than good news. This is all I can say.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57