You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "To Leave a Dying World" - D-TUBE EXCLUSIVE MUSIC VIDEO - Steem Collab w/@calluna | Gnash Song Challenge #6

in #dtube7 years ago

Wistful stuff, @carlgnash, like a sigh put to song. I'm especially susceptible to the sweet suffering in the lyrics, since I hear the echoes of an immigrant's lament (something I'm familiar with).

Then again, according to Sufism (Islamic mysticism) all of life is a kind of protracted Homesickness, a great & insatiable Longing...

Wonderful collaboration, you two; it left me eager to explore more of @calluna's work! Off to do so, now :) Cheers, Yahia

Sort:  

I love that Sufi concept - I am something of a non-denominational mystic myself :)

Yes, I figured as much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39