SNOWFALL in HOUSTON TX Christmas 2017

in #dtube6 years ago



Is it really July?


It's January, but it almost always feels like July in Houston, Tx. This winter, we were afforded the opportunity to play in snow. Last winter, I drove to Colorado and New Mexico and experienced no snow. The kids were disappointed to say the least. This winter we sat at home and started getting phone calls that it was snowing outside. at 12:20 in the morning, we outfitted ourselves with our warmest garments and dove right in.

As you can see, we made the most out of our unexpected treat. This time, we didn't have to drive 800 miles just do it. As always My adventures come with some advice. That advice is to live a little. The mustang that drove by was one of my neighbors and she said it was on her bucket list to drive in the snow... MISSION ACCOMPLISHED...

Is your @DTUBE tripping?


👆 Logo provided by @Daddykirbs 👆


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This is one of my favorite memories from 2017!!!!

Luckily, you get to see snow more often than me. I nees to move lol.

Winter is a season of recovery and preparation.

For me, it's a season of more money 🤑

Hey sorry to spam you in comments, but tagging you in my post didn't seem to work.
Promise I'm not asking for an upvote.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@jonny-clearwater/looking-for-steemians-in-austin-texas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26