dTube addon for Stremio app and its 4 million users is now public. Let everyone know about STEEM

in #dtube7 years ago

dTube to the masses

Addon about which I wrote two days ago is ready in the basic version. Stremio users can now watch content from dTube.
I will try to encourage them to visit steemit.com or d.tube. For each person's description I have added a link to the profile on steemit.com


I will try to post information about the new addon on the official Stremio fanpage which has 16000 active followers.
Although I have not informed anybody yet, it already generates quite a lot of traffic, which can be seen from the heroku server logs. I did not expect that.

What is Stremio?

Stremio is content hub which has 4 millions of users. Content is provided via addons, and now Stremio users can use dTube Addon. Stremio is available on Pc, android, ios, Linux and MacOs devices.

Also you can try use web application here -> http://app.strem.io/ or download it from here -> http://www.strem.io/downloads

Future Plans

The natural way of development is to add support for dLive and native STEEM feeds such as Hor and Trending sections
If you have any ideas about addon please contact with me on the steemit.chat

Sort:  

Happy to dtube and steem awareness getting bigger and bigger, people really need to know there is a platform like this!
Thanks for sharing

Didn't know about d.tube one week ago, now i m on fire.
This whole blockchain revolution is so freaking nice, i m maybe to young to see the moon landing, but this is similiar.

They improve alot the platforma and the interface!
Yeah i think is a revolution like internet and moon was for sure

100% UpVote, Follow & ReSteemed! Thank you for this @whd !

thanks, I appreciate, I'm glad you like it, you must try stremio

indeed , tellyour friends to tell their friends the steemit will never die

inciteful, thanks for sharing sir! I have never used streamio but I bet a kodi-type add-on would do wonders as well..cheers!

This post has received a 1.26 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @whd. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

oh wow this is really cool way to to @whd I love how people can just make something and add to the value of the network without having to ask permission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59