You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you agree with changing 13 weeks to 4 weeks ?

in #dtube5 years ago

I think the 4 weeks would be okay, but it would be really interesting to see some analysis.

How many accounts are currently in full power downs and how much Steem is involved. Clearly those who are in less than full power downs do not care to get their money back faster.

I find it interesting and funny there has been nearly no discussion of any facts around the proposal.

Again, I'm not afraid of the change and I don't think it matters much... but it's odd they way it is being presented.

Sort:  

That's true, I do understand that those who has significant stake in Steem are concerned of the economic value of Steem however as more people engage with the Steem blockchain and see the underlying potential on what this blockchain is capable of doing, I'm almost certain that it would actually push the value up organically... its not going to be a overnight thing for sure, I'm still 100% in to get more awareness of this blockchain to the general public.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70