🛫 OH MY! This is just a beginning! + Sneak a peak at the biggest airport in Thailand

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


What's up guys!!! My journey has just started again. Heading to LA this time. The start is never easy for me. I have been at the BKK airport, the biggest and fanciest in Thailand. (We don't have so many of them that's why XD) for more than 10 hours now and the reason I talked in the video. If you don't have time to watch, here's exactly what I say.

I booked the ticket with Xiamen and have quite a lot of hours of layover that I would have to be at Xiamen (small city in China) for a bit. In the past, I have flown with Airlines in China before many many times. Some even let me out of the airport, gave me nice places to stay over night and the transportation bach and forth. This time... What I got from the staff at the check-in counter was.. 'Wait please.. Are you going to the US? Layover in China? Do you have a Chinese Passport?' I'm like, 'What???!'

No guys! I couldn't get through after the staffs sent my documents to Chinese Embassy (or Xiamen immegration, I don't even know).. They said NO. Big one.

I was hanging at the airport all day finding new flight and all that. What a long day at this big airport so yes, while talking with you, I sneakily showed you around the place. Anyways, keep in mind about the Xiamen Airlines if you're the citizen of the countries that need visa to get into China.

I was so dissapointed and upset and all. Hope this helps some of you who travels! <3




Not on Steem yet?? Let the ninja gets you a Steem account and start earning crypto!

㋡ Earn free crypto : https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com/free-crypto
Play dice and earn Steem (or lose!)
㋡ Get $27 credit on Airbnb




All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


k9cn9zmuib.png       jnrhf8i8l4.png       ihk2gf42un.png       8q8v4gmdh1.png


TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME YOUTUBE CHANNEL :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@waybeyondpadthai wonderful to have an active steemian like you ! Being adventurous and trying out new dApps on the Steem blockchain and posting your experience with it.
You deserve an upvote ! Do continue to be active on Steem space, steem on !


🚀 🌕 Moon your steem everyday ! Instant Dividend payout after every game - FREE 1000 steemies for the first 200 players moonSTEEM.com

Will check it out! :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

So sorry to hear this. I have teachers in my connections and many from the us, canada and eu have lost their jobs in China, had offers pulled, or been stopped from travel at the last minute. This is all in the last 6-8 months.

I ran into a family here in Malaysia who have been in China for years. They came out for a holiday and now cannot get back to the their home at all. They are from the us with no ties there now and all 3 kids were born in China. Strange times.

Thanks for stopping by Oh my!!! I feel bad for the family. For me, it's just a flight but them, the home and all! Thanks for letting me know about this. What a great info and what a weird new policy.

That is freaking scary.

Yes. It's not just China though. I have another connection who got rejected at the thai border. He is now back in the uk with nothing after 10 years gone, and his kid and gf and all possessions in thailand. This nomadic life has twists and turns for sure.

I know! 😩

Posted using Partiko Android

WoW...That is very unfair the Chinese get all the benefits when they come to Thailand yet there is no fairness for the Thai people entering China well that is just bulls**t :(

Well have a safe flight my friend and hope all the rest goes fine for you :)

Thank you! Already at the Osaka airport transferring. Fuck Xiamen! Thanks Angelo! :D

Great to hear Osaka is beautiful i have been there a shame you can't see Osaka on the outside maybe another time ...lol :)

Safe travels !!

I have travelled to Osaka before 2 years ago! :D and thanks again! ;)

Nice i have great memories from Osaka :)

Great video and seems the journey is fun as hell.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, bad start but let's see the rest!

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think it's Xiemen but Xiamen

Dang it. Didn't like it so much that I can't spell its name right lolol thanks for correcting 🐬! 💙💙🙈

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @waybeyondpadthai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 95000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You’re really fat at heart!

while talking with you, I sneakily showed you around the place.

It takes a large heart to remember those that cares for it. Thanks for the effort made just to carry us along in your tour.

By that I mean, I love eating but I couldn't eat a lot and I'm not fat at my body 😁😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.313 which ranks you at #735 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 204 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I'm so sorry about that.

Thanks G!! 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Holy shit
Mo are you stateside????

I've been working like freaking mad hours

Im trying to get caught up!#!

I know your man Kevin aka the camera man lives in Cali
So does 90 % of the vegan queers

That's why they fucked wit chu so much

If you and Kevin every fly to Texas
We will roll out the red carpet and fire up the Pits girl

Damn the air taste a little better on this side of the world today

🌷🌷🌷🌷🍺🍺🍺🍺

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha Thanks! Glad you manage to come and check on all this once in a while. Enjoy working and sure! if we ever go to Texas, we'll let you know! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32