You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🛫 OH MY! This is just a beginning! + Sneak a peak at the biggest airport in Thailand

in #dtube5 years ago

So sorry to hear this. I have teachers in my connections and many from the us, canada and eu have lost their jobs in China, had offers pulled, or been stopped from travel at the last minute. This is all in the last 6-8 months.

I ran into a family here in Malaysia who have been in China for years. They came out for a holiday and now cannot get back to the their home at all. They are from the us with no ties there now and all 3 kids were born in China. Strange times.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by Oh my!!! I feel bad for the family. For me, it's just a flight but them, the home and all! Thanks for letting me know about this. What a great info and what a weird new policy.

That is freaking scary.

Yes. It's not just China though. I have another connection who got rejected at the thai border. He is now back in the uk with nothing after 10 years gone, and his kid and gf and all possessions in thailand. This nomadic life has twists and turns for sure.

I know! 😩

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39