The Africa you won't see on TV - Post #8; Extreme Sports - White Water Rafting

in #dtube7 years ago


You've most likely heard about Safaris. They are very cool especially when the timing is right. There is more.Adrenaline junkies like me are certain to have the best time in the continent.

Here's a video we took the last time we went rafting. Hope you enjoy it as we keep exploring the side of Africa that you won't see on TV.

Follow for similar posts. An upvote makes me smile, a comment propels me to the moon, and a resteem will allow more people learn about what's happening.

Light & Love!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

keep exploring the side of Africa.
@wachera.

I will, I will. Thank you so much for stopping by 😊

This looks like such a thrill @wachera.

It remains one of the most thrilling things I've done ever @bizarre. Thank you for watching 😊

That looks like fun! Who gets the job of recovering all the paddles? They just threw them in the water! @ironshield

Hahaha your comment made me actually LOL 😂😂😂 The guys in the kayaks do that. Thank you for watching.

And where in Africa was this. ?

Hey @highonthehog, that's in Jinja, Uganda. Rafting is done on the Nile. Thanks a lot for watching 😊

Cool! Rafting is such an amazing adventure :D

IKR, one of the best things I've done with my life. Thanks for watching 😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wachera to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This is awesome. I can do this for some adrenaline rush.

You will love it! One of the coolest things there is 😄

Any place you can recommend to do this?

Adrift in Jinja. They even have a bungee, rafting combo and special rates for East Africans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32