You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTubeSnapX: Lummi Nation // Native American Four Directions Drumming Prayer // In The Spirit of Giving !!

in #dtube6 years ago

I love this culture ... passed down through so many generations and most cultures text on iPhones during thanksgiving dinner ... have a lot to learn from this culture and not just drumming ... love the lower thirds too.... nice work :)

Sort:  

I think smartphones should be forbidden during any kind of ancient ritual... But then again it is really cool to be able to watch this, and it was most probably filmed with a smartphone... Dilemmas of the modern world I guess...

Hey @eaglespirit did you share this one before?

/FF

This was not an ancient ritual. This was a wAy of keeping tradition and sharing a song. Passing down history for my people. Filming during ancient ceremony is not allowed. For many of us sharing this is important especially amongst our own. I felt like sharing something this special because that is me. Not all of us are as paranoid about smartphones and realize we are being watched regardless 🤷🏽‍♀️

You already commented above, what are you doing? Is this the pseudo FF? What have you done with my Fenix? Bring him back and whomever you are go away

Hey @eaglespirit, it's the mead talking... ha ha, I was not criticising your work, I was answering/pondering on @vladivostok's comment, sorry I should have kept my beak shout...

@vladivostok

I love this culture ... passed down through so many generations and most cultures text on iPhones during thanksgiving dinner ... have a lot to learn from this culture and not just drumming ... love the lower thirds too.... nice work :)

Me pondering, smartphones and ritual, and that this was really cool:

I think smartphones should be forbidden during any kind of ancient ritual... But then again it is really cool to be able to watch this, and it was most probably filmed with a smartphone... Dilemmas of the modern world I guess...

Hey @eaglespirit did you share this one before?

Sorry not a critique or hostility or anything like that, I was unthoughtful maybe, don't take me so seriously, you know I love your work, and most any old thing you do here on steemit...

Amigos again?

/FF

Hehe ya no worries, also making sure the proper info was out there. Many people might think this is an ancient sacred ceremony. Clue is this is a public place and the clothing. Most native Americans in sacred ceremony are in nature and half dressed or wearing traditional clothing. Some info is shared for public knowledge. Anything I share is what I can share. I’ve stated that in many of my posts.

Yeah, Okay, I understand @eaglespirit, thank you for sharing, sorry about the misunderstanding.
Keep it up, I like your posts and videos. Not sure what else to say I don't intend to provoke.
I can understand that there is a difference.

/FF

You’re good enjoy the holiday 🎄🎁

Danke schön.

/FF

Leave it to me to start shit without intending to :)

okay, steemit is designed to trigger emotional and impulsive responses, especially if you are a bit drunk around christmas...

/FF

Thank you vlad happy holidays my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55