I love painting cephalopods!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


A couple days ago @yanes94 drew an alien like creature with transparent skin. I love the effect! It gave me the idea to reintroduce my cuttlefish! Some of you may remember this adorable critter. I still have plans to turn it into my version of Cthulhu. I hit a slight bump in the road thinking about how I should color the rest of the body but I think I’m ready to complete it. I’ll probably incorporate the same galaxy themed palette downwards and then introduce deeper greens, reds and blues.

If anyone’s wondering about my day. It’s been good. I’m hanging out at @caffetto with @guthrie. He has a play date later this evening so we’re chilling inside until his friends arrives. The heat has made it’s way back into the city so we gotta avoid the sun or perish! I played a round of magic with @tarotbyfergus and somehow turn the game around to get the win! Yay me! I’m still continuing my hunt for a job that meets my needs and thinking back on those days when Steem was high. I’m going to be positive, move forward and remain grateful for the life that I’m living.


Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed my art! 🦊


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

I wish I had that amount of skill! very detailed and beautiful! <3
here's what I got last night hehe :)
WhatsApp Image 2019-08-03 at 10.20.48.jpeg

copy that! I'm drawing at least once a week, hopefully I'll be able to bring up the numbers. :) <3

You should talk about your love of cephalopods on a cephalopodcast!!!

HAHAHAH! Brilliant idea!

🎉 Congratulations @vermillionfox! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Hey guys and if you want to see hallucinogenic latino american budys just follow me and enjoy ;)

That's such a cool fish! Love to see the process :-)


Curated for creativecoin.xyz

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it! ^^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hey, Foxy. Been trying to reach you on discord but couldn't. There's something I want to talk to you about, in private.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh!! I’ll check my messages!

vermillionfox#5243

I didn't send any because I didn't find you at all. What's the discord name?

Posted using Partiko Android

vermillionfox#5243

I left you a message.

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn I lost this!

Oh, my God! It's just so cute .
My creature is silly in front of this beautiful little with tentacles.
I love the skin, it looks like jelly lol! You have obtained a great effect on this cute animal, its eyes are from my favorite parts. How not to enjoy what you do if it is incredible.
You are using #creativecoin, great !.

Greetings dear I hope you find the right job .
My internet does not work arrives in the morning and falls at night, it is a horrible situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59