Music is magic, Music is emotion #15 : Steve Fister

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Last Saturday I had an interview with Barend Courbois, one of Hollands best bassplayers. (You can see the interview here. What I didn’t know at the time I arrived at Barend’s studio is that he had visitors. And not the least, it were Steve Fister (Steve Fister band, Steppenwolf, Bon Jovi) and Sandro Feliciano (drummer for many great artists and productions). They were rehearsing for the upcoming tour in Belgium, Germany and Holland.

Barend has made his house available and made it an real rehearsal room. Guitars, basses and a drumkit. It was a nice view 😊. I have to say that I didn’t really knew Steve Fister before the meeting. He, and Sandro also, is a very nice and open guy with a great attitude. We shook hands and I had a little chat with them about music in general and about a lot of guitar players. I told them about my posts I already posted on Steemit about “Music is magic, music is emotion” and they really did love it.

Every now and then Steve visits Europe to tour in the club circuit accompanied by some fine musicians. This time he stayed at Barend’s house from which they travel to the venues.
After the interview with Barend the three of them played a couple of songs from the Steve Fister tour and I was the only one there… That was really something special, my own private gig…

During those songs I discovered the guitar play of Steve. He is a gifted guitarist with a great guitar sound, he approaches the ultimate guitar sound for me. Although I like and love a lot of guitar players, there are only a few with that kind of sound and from Saturday Steve is for me one of them.


Check out this YouTube clip, than you know what I mean

If you’re curious about what to expect at a Steve Fister gig in Holland, check this clip. He is the real deal, strange I didn’t noticed him before…Strange how sometimes things go doesn’t it.

Steve play’s Godin guitars exclusively, check this clip on how he explains all about them. (I don’t have any stocks in Godin but the way Steve explains, I love it).

So besides the fact I was very grateful to Barend for inviting me over for the interview, he is the one who introduced me to Steve and Sandro. With them both I can add two more great musicians to my playlist and please, check them out. They are really great.

If you like this post, or if you have musiclovers in your following crew, please resteem this post, I (and all music loving steemians) will apreciate it deeply


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Made my day very nice post

Thank you very much !!

bent nice

Thank you very much !

service is active.Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87