You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin shows extreme strength, lets look at big picture

in #dtube7 years ago

I was having the same issues with Kraken. Numerous error messages preventing my trade to go through. I informed support and they responded with this:

Jen (Kraken Support)
Sep 2, 16:07
Hi!
We're aware of the kind of error you're seeing, it's a problem from when our system gets overloaded with traffic. We're in the process of adding capacity to deal with it, but in the meantime we ask your patience while placing trades.
Thanks for using Kraken,
Jen

Hopefully, this will be resolved soon. I have an account with Bittrex too. However, I plan on staying with Kraken. Maybe, one day, I 'll learn enough from Luc's videos that I'll start layering my orders in advance of panic drops that I spotted using his trading methodology. Can't wait.

Good luck with trading on Kraken, hope all works out well and you make a ton of money.

Sort:  

Thanks velome.
Im also sticking with Kraken because it has low fees in exchanges from fiat currency (euro in my case). Neverthless, its a bit ridiculous that its server has low capacity. I also have a Bittrex account and never had this problem. Its very fast to setup and cancel orders and it has a LOT more coins listed, so i guess a lot more order traffic that Kraken...
Oh well, lets wait and see. Im also following Luc's suggestion and placing "panic buys". The worst it happens is to have to cancel the order 3 times... :)
Happy trading!

thatks for the update from kraken. I cant stick around with them any more. loosing potential profits are one thing but today it caused me to loose $150 and thats not cool. Im out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66