How To Make Homemade Pumpkin Puree | Short DTube Recipe

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Homemade Pumpkin Puree is so simple to make & is sure to take your favorite fall recipes to the next level. Enjoy & Share with a Friend!

Watch Full Recipe: http://bit.ly/EasyPumpkinPuree
Print Recipe: http://bit.ly/2dxNWn3
Subscribe, It's Free: http://bit.ly/SubscribeToVegetarianBaker

Ingredients
Sugar Pumpkin | 1 ea.

Insturctions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350*F.
  2. With a sharp knife, cut the sugar pumpkin in half. Scrape all of the seeds and reserve for roasting.
  3. Place each half of the sugar pumpkin face down on a silicone or parchment line sheet tray.
  4. Bake for 60 minutes or until fork tender.
  5. Remove from oven once fork tender and allow to completely cool.
  6. Scoop out all of the pumpkin and place into a blender or food processor. Blend on high until smooth.
  7. Store in an air tight container. Homemade Pumpkin Purée will last for 1-2 weeks in the fridge and 6-8 months in the freezer.
  8. Enjoy.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Gooooooood morning! This is great. I always go through alot of pumpkin puree this time of year. Hope all is well. Have a wonderful day. Tess :)

And it's so easy to do. Also very cheap. :)

This post has received a 2.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @vegetarianbaker.

This post has received a 1.05 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @vegetarianbaker. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I use pumpkin puree to make delicious cookie and cake 😋

Yum! I think it would be delicious to added to a smooth bowl! Thanks for sharing.

when I make something pumpkin, I feel like at Hogwarts

Thank you for sharing! I LOVE PUMPKIN :) I'm new to steemit and am happy to find your blog. Following! Although I'm not vegan, I prefer not to eat meat. Recipes for inspiration are welcome and I'll be checking out your blog for ideas. My main interest is fueling an active lifestyle with sufficient protein while avoiding meat or animal-based protein supplements. Say hello if you'd like to connect. Here's a link to my intro. Happy New Year! https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mininthecity/introduceyourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55