You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solutions: Turn Off Your TV

in #dtube7 years ago

I quit TV in 2000, when I realized my kids were drowning their intellects in it.

While their initial sincere hatred of me was disconcerting, they have come to appreciate the transformation they underwent, from eyeballs on the sofa, to readers able to imagine the implied constructs of authors.

Nothing has more beneficially impacted their lives that I can claim any credit for.

Minds are a terrible thing to turn off. Television is far more terrible, and parents really have a choice: turn off the TV, or turn off their kid's minds.

Sort:  

Reading books is a much greater way to expand one's mind instead of being fed propaganda.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44