You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest² video - How to motivate people to create valuable content - A speech by Detlev and #BeerSaturday - day 2 - room 2

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I suggest that you write transcripts of your videos because not everybody has time to watch videos which they would otherwise love to read.

You are limiting yourself and I am mildly annoyed I can not read what you said in your video.

Sort:  

Hi @valorforfreedom, never thought that way.
You like to have the audio transcription of the talk? Is this what you said?

Yes, not everyone likes to watch videos or listen to people speaking. But I wonder what you said in the video (I just want to read it).

OK, as someone like me, who is in speech recognition since early 90ies, I like your idea.

Let's see how I organice this.

The least people on Steemit watch videos, adding a transcription is a must do here.

I haven't seen anyone doing that. You would place yourself at the pole position when D-Tube gets big and people transfer from Youtube to D-Tube.

Can you recommend any software. I just try spokendata.com

No I can't. But you can transcribe them yourself or pay someone to do that.

It is a lot of boring work.

Half finished with this.
Even half automatic it is a lot of work!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54