The Strength Ritual Chamber - Lifting Heavy Steel With my Ancestors

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Seperator V2.png

Lifting weights is a mental thing and my ancestors were very brutish and courageous people. This really brilliant idea was suggested by @humanearl after a discussion we had about the gods and our ancestors.

Note that my knowledge of runes and my ancestors is still superficial. I am currently studying the runes and the Norse gods every day for 30-60 minutes.

I am absolutely certain that the runes and the way of my ancestors can help me to further improve my training and life.

Anyway, I have found a way to improve my training by studying my ancestors and the Norse gods.

Ragnarök.jpg

Seperator V2.png

Galdr & Runes

Galdr is a repetitive chant of a rune with ancient instruments. In the video, I have drawn the rune "Uruz" which stands for Power, Strength, Courage and the Ox on my hand.

I have also found this song by Wardruna about the Uruz rune, it is not a pure Galdr but it comes very close to a Galdr.

Now you probably wonder how this can help you improve your training.

 
Seperator V2.png

Improving Your Training

Odinism is a religion of blood. That means that it is the religion of my ancestors which existed before Christianity.

If you are not of Germanic or Norse descent than this won't give you power, however, if you are of Germanic or Norse descent than it will give you power.

Many people don't go to the gym because they don't have the motivation or they go to the gym because they are disciplined but they wish they could do something else.

In the religion of my ancestor's strength is a must. By listening to the Galdr and painting or tattooing runes on your body you will get into another mindset.

You will constantly hear and see a rune that represents the Ox, Strength, Power and Courage!

I call that rune magic, getting in touch with your ancestors and praying in the strength ritual chamber. Working out now has a completely different meaning.

Attila.jpg

Seperator V2.png

Berserkers Discord Server: Discord

Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD (Europe): Wirex

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

Seperator V2.png

Stats.jpg

Seperator V2.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Excellent post. I have been lifting for over 20 years, and have always had this same mindset. Wardruna and all their albums experience heavy play through my speakers. (And so does Amon Amarth). I live out in the woods and add "nature-lifting" routines into my regular workouts. I'll cut 60-pound slabs of oak, then use them like Atlas stones, lifting them from the ground, then onto the bed of my truck from the side, and not the open tailgate. This way, I am forced to lift the slab higher, like they do in competitions with the Atlas stones. I'm reading the Poetic Edda and studying the different variations of the Younger Futhark, and also the Elder Futhark. The mindset you speak of is a warrior mindset. I'm a Marine, (U.S.), fought in combat. And this is the mindset many Infantry Marines have. Grimfrost recently posted a fascinating write-up on a runestone that was recently translated.

Hail Rightside.

You are living parts of my dream.
Actually, I don't need to ask you why you are doing this because I know the answer.

"Conquering Fear"
With a damn Conan thumbnail.

I will enjoy that post when my food is done.

I would really enjoy reading how you lift in nature because that is what I plan to do with the Berserkers once I got the cash to do so.

PS: You will like my Berserkergang playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnlpO2qTW7MxNTuxcdT-_RJYoSex5e3Zb

Well met! And yes, I love Conan and the entire world of it. I have been kicking around doing an article on just that subject, nature-lifting. (Splitting wood with heavy maul, carrying heavy wood, lifting heavy stones/tree-trunks). It's such a visceral experience. In the cold, your breath puffs out like a steam engine, and you can just feel nature, and gain strength and power from that connection alone. Then add to it, music like Wardruna, then it becomes a mystical experience. A cleansing experience. It's tough, because it's only me out in their when I'm cutting and bucking. I'll have to get creative with how I get shots and/or video. I have to cut and gather wood again soon, so, hopefully I can put something together. And thanks for link to your playlist. Paleowolf is a group I recently came across but I dig the ambiance of it. We have similar tastes in that regard. Danheim... how didn't I come across them already?!
From some previous reading, the Berserkers supposedly drank a mushroom tea that had psychedelic properties, and took away their fear. I can speak to the fact of this from experience. And in that article, it talks about psilocybin mushrooms and how they actually do conquer fear. I'll be following you now!

Loading...

'The Strength Ritual Chamber' Awesome I want one! It looks like you have changed your workout mind set for the better with this new philosophy.
Who better to hold you accountable and push you on than your forefathers looking down on you.

Right!

I don't want to disappoint them.

That is a really awesome video, I can see how listening to music like that could spur you on, even when you are not of Norse and Germanic descent. I think that mindset determines everything.

100% Helen.

Your picture is a product of your improvements and it looks better than the picture before!

There's the war drums and the blaring horn, very epic sounding music!

I also took a moment to snag the visual of the Uruz rune and put it here:

uruz.PNG

(If for some reason you want me to take it down, let me know). Uruz. I like the shape, like the edge of a large blade.

I haven't seen it in that way Evan. It is easier to visualize the rune now, thank you!

That Wardruna music is really atmospheric. Great to get you in a powerful mood and feel connected to roots.

Runes and the magic of symbols. Yes it's a great way to remind yourself of your purpose to see it on your hand.

More power to you!

This reminds me of when I used to play football. You learn so many life lesson in the gym. Discipline, hard work, grit.

Are there any pre training rituals you do?

I listen to music my ancestors approve of, grab my bag and go.

Great work dear. Have a good achievement!!!

Interesting post and I am motivated on every post you I hope that I am still a beginner can be like you

A good history, hopefully your career continues to be successful, as time goes by.

And I love to get inspiration by listening to Enya when I want to meditate. It's a trend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46