The Steemit Success Formula Explained!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


In this video, I will explain the Steemit Success Formula of which I wrote a post about yesterday.

I am now writing for 60 days in a row on Steem (I joined in August 2017), I have a Steem Power of 1500 and a reputation of 57 + I know someone who did it even faster.

@NairaDaddy joined Steem in October 2017 and he has a reputation 58 and 3000 Steem Power! Where is your fucking god now?

Just 2 fucking months. Now multiply that times 6 and he will have a reputation of 70 and 21000 Steem Power (If he continues doing what he does and receiving the same amount of upvotes).

He will 100% receive more comments and upvotes the longer he is on Steem so reputation 70 and 21000 Steem ain't even realistic anymore. It will probably be 72 and 40000 Steem Power.

Seperator.png

The everlasting formula to succeed with anything in life is the following (especially true for Steem):

Discipline + Steadfastness + Networking + Patience = Success

Seperator.png

Besides the success formula I also explain the following Steemit Tips in the video:

-Write good content
-Forge strong relationships on Steem
-Write 20-50 high-quality comments per day
-Write 2 posts per day
-Use Minnowbooster to get your posts into the hot section (more visibility)
-The first sentence of your post, the thumbnail & the title have to be outstanding
-Join Steemfollower to get more followers and upvotes.
-Do what you say you will do
-Be consistent
-Be transparent
-Use a specific thumbnail design so people can recognize you
-Document your improvement in a hobby or on Steem on a daily basis
-Don't be an ass-kisser "I love whales"
-Write posts about your favorite "followers" and ask them to resteem that
-Research & learn 30 minutes every day about Steem to increase your Steemit profits
-Proofread before you hit publish
-Always reply to comments & continue conversations (suggested by @goldendawne)
-Use Discord and the Steem chat to form more connections (suggested by @dickturpin)
-Don't beg for upvotes, resteem, follows or comments (suggested by @frostyamber)
-Write about your passion! Add emotion to your posts! (suggested by @braveboat)
-Build a strong community
-Invest into Steem! (Suggested by @holbein81)
-Help to improve Steem itself in some way (Suggested by @holbein81)
-Post into challenges and contests (Suggested by @FitinFun)
-Keep your power up when you do vote. (Suggested by @FitinFun)
 
Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 61

My Website: Youtube Channel

Seperator.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You can read the post that I wrote about the Steemit Success Formula HERE.

@gentlebot has no chill.
Thanks for that upvote.

So cool to start seeing the fruits of your labor. Keep your head up man and thanks for what you're doing to help build the community.

Thank you Earl.
Now I can start giving you good upvotes as well!

Hi handsome! I came across your video by accident and watched whole video just now! There are so many good tips that you give out, I think I will take your advice seriously and see where it takes me!
Thank you for awesome advice ;)

Oh, one question! How did you put images on your blog when you upload video? I can not put any pictures....so I only write short video description when I post video.

Hello Kawaii, the solution is quite hilarious.

You just edit it here on Steem.

I love this post. As a minnow this is so helpful. I have read similar posts but this was the most thorough, clear to understand and easy to follow. Thank you so much!

Glad to hear that Eaglespirit (I like that name)

Thank you! ✊🏽

You sound so frustrated at some parts.. but yeah I feel ya bro I feel ya. Great video with lots of clear direction and keeping it real.

Good to see that more people with fire are coming in this community. ;)
Keep on going your journey.

Thank you Ray.

The fire is what creates interesting and entertaining characters.

Many people need to stop supressing themselves.

Keep it up! Cheers

Cheers.

Well written bro@valorforfreedom
Great suggestions

I learn so much from your post ,thank you for your post

You didn't read shit or you are a bot.
You will be gone soon.

Silly question maybe; how do you recognize a Bot comment? Good pointers overall. Thumbs up!

It's not really a silly question. I'm not sure the comment was from a bot. Some newbies think the way to get attention is to just go through a lot of posts and make comments like "Good Job" or "I leaned a lot" in order to flatter the author into an upvote. Since it's obvious they didn't actually read the post, it's not flattering.

90% correct.

You miss that it is actually insulting as they think that the Author is a fool to not recognize that.

LOL, as Hermes says on Futurama: "Technically Correct: The best kind of correct!"

Still 1000% better than politically correct!

Thanks, yes I find comments like that all over, but when it's a person doing that it could also be someone building a network of links. I have no doubt that there are bots used to accomplish that, but I'd have to see the same generic comment(s) used on multiple sites to even suspect that it's a bot.

Right, but the point is if it's a person, they should take time to read the article or comment and make some constructive comment about the content before posting. Otherwise, it's just annoying spam.

He will 100% receive more comments and upvotes the longer he is on Steem so reputation 70 and 21000 Steem ain't even realistic anymore. It will probably be 72 and 40000 Steem Power.

More upvotes may not mean more Steem. If the price of Steem rises, more users get on board, there will be the same amount of new Steem split among more people. It may be that the dollar amount will keep improving while the Steem denomination will not.

Steem is fundamentally scarce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72