FlappyBird Speedcoding(Hardcoding) #1 [Java, LibGDX]

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Guys.

This is my first upload on DTube and I tried to make it as good as possible.

In this Video I'm programming a clone of the famous mobile game FlappyBird, using Java in combination with the Java game framework LibGDX.

You can download the Clone for desktop and for android from the link below.
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1ykp-xmbDI1j5yWbJdzsYQt2G9ylX-tqn

If you have any problems, questions or feedback, let me know in the comments.

Kind regards UbuLin


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello ubulin, thanks for your post, nice work! How long did it take to programm this clone? Where did you learn to programm games with LibGDX? Which lecture did you use? I got a tickle in my fingers to create my very first snake clone in java and got no clue about game development with java so far. Keep up the great work! :)

Hey snackaholic ;D,
The clone cost me about 2 hours, but usually it takes longer because I've already prepared all the assets in this video(Spritesheet, Sounds, Fonts, ...).
I learned game development with LibGDX with the internet(YT Tutorials, and a book).
It took me about half a year to be able to use LibGDX to program a game like FlappyBird on my own.
LibGDX is a bit more complicated to learn than most other Java Game Frameworks, but it's faster.
That's why you also have some advantages when you acquire LibGDX.
I've already thought about doing some tutorials on LibGDX in the future, but I think I will not have enough time for it.
But if I'm going to do such tutorials on LibGDX, I'll send you a private message.

So thank you for your feedback.
LG UbuLin ;D

Und ich habe gerade endeckt, dass du auch aus Deutschland kommst ;D

Wow danke dir für dein Feedback! Jap, good old germany :P Nundenn werd ich mal schauen was ich zwischen die Finger bekomme, würd mich über ne pm freuen da mich das thema interessiert :)

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @ubulin! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ubulin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14