You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FlappyBird Speedcoding(Hardcoding) #1 [Java, LibGDX]

in #dtube7 years ago

Hello ubulin, thanks for your post, nice work! How long did it take to programm this clone? Where did you learn to programm games with LibGDX? Which lecture did you use? I got a tickle in my fingers to create my very first snake clone in java and got no clue about game development with java so far. Keep up the great work! :)

Sort:  

Hey snackaholic ;D,
The clone cost me about 2 hours, but usually it takes longer because I've already prepared all the assets in this video(Spritesheet, Sounds, Fonts, ...).
I learned game development with LibGDX with the internet(YT Tutorials, and a book).
It took me about half a year to be able to use LibGDX to program a game like FlappyBird on my own.
LibGDX is a bit more complicated to learn than most other Java Game Frameworks, but it's faster.
That's why you also have some advantages when you acquire LibGDX.
I've already thought about doing some tutorials on LibGDX in the future, but I think I will not have enough time for it.
But if I'm going to do such tutorials on LibGDX, I'll send you a private message.

So thank you for your feedback.
LG UbuLin ;D

Und ich habe gerade endeckt, dass du auch aus Deutschland kommst ;D

Wow danke dir für dein Feedback! Jap, good old germany :P Nundenn werd ich mal schauen was ich zwischen die Finger bekomme, würd mich über ne pm freuen da mich das thema interessiert :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67