Beautiful bluebirds beat boring blizzard

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Beautiful bluebirds beat boring blizzard


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

Cute photograph

They are so perfect, among the white of the snow their plumage stands out, beautiful photos,

Thank you so much, @marpa! Seeing them made my day!

Great shots!

I hate to even bring this, up, as I just finished with the last 20 plus inches, but, there's another one due to come up the coast... just in time for mid next week.

Thank you, @bluefinstudios!

Wait, what?????

runs to WMUR to check the weather report


via GIPHY

Beautfull birds

They are amazing, @ashiqalee - no matter how many times I see them, they take my breath away!

What a delightful way to break up the day. All of the images are beautiful but that one of the bird in flight is a stunner 👌

Thanks, @onethousandwords! I tried a bunch of times to get one of them like that (as you can tell from the video, they were a bit feisty - LOL), but that's the only one that came out even close to clear.

I hear ya! I had a pair of gorgeous little swallows building a nest in my eaves for the longest time and it took forever for me to get a shot of one in flight. Like days!!! Luckily I didn't have much else to do.

Oh wow, they are lovely. Any idea about the species?

Yes - they are both male Eastern Bluebirds. :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Thank you so much, @pixresteemer! 💜 📷

Hey @traciyork, That's not a camera you have, that's a magic wand! How else would you get photos like those 😍. I just love your Blue Tits......oh no they're not .... they're...err....Eastern Bluebirds! The little guy facing head on looks really pissed that you're disturbing him 😃. I'm a bit of a Redbrest man myself 🙊.....Robin Redbreast that is, as lots hang round my door. Fabulous pics as always. Thank you.

Awww, thanks @anmeitheal! Yeah, I'm pretty sure my Nikon was enchanted by the bandwidth fairies at some point. And no, we don't have Blue Tits in this area, only Grey... at least I've only seen Grey (but there very well could be some during the winter at the nudist camp down the road... 😉). You should definitely grab some pics of the Redbreasts and post them.

And thank you in return!

Beautiful photos! That is the best shade of blue when it comes on a bluebird!

I agree, @melinda010100 - it's my favorite shade of bird! 😃 And thank you very much!

Bluebirds are always impressive, but more so against the snow background. I don't expect to see any of them just yet around here, it's still a bit early for them. I have chickadees and goldfinches around my bird feeder most days. I think there's a couple of purple finches also, but I'm not sure on those.

This is the first time I've seen them around this early, @amberyooper. We've also had a huge number of goldfinches and juncos, but strangely the chickadees haven't been around as much. I get the feeling they prefer my neighbor's feeders... LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15