You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ORIENTATION - THE DOS AND DONTS OF BEING SUCCESSFUL ON STEEM!

in #dtube7 years ago

Thank you so much for this :) Really - I've been fumbling around not really knowing what's going on at all... I joined maybe 6 months ago, wrote a bit of an aimless post about "i don't know what to talk about" and promptly left again to try to build a youtube channel. But I've got into binge buying cryptos like a lot of other people and, really, the capitalist pig in me is wondering how I can make money off this... BUT, I just listened to you talking about your 'own private magazine' and it reminded me how much i used to love that. I always wanted a magazine, but it was one of those things you couldn't really do unless you were into schmooozing and selling advertising space and all that, and I couldn't face that stuff, but about 15 years ago, i built a little hobby website about the fishing town i used to live in, and on that site, i started something called a 'web log' :) I still hadn't worked out the abbreviation to 'blog' - it was a while ago. I loved that blog. i loved the whole site - i could write and take photos and it was just freedom. It actually did well and became a small business, but i had to travel and leave it a bit behind, and started doing other stuff. Not good really. Over the last year, i got myself a camera again, but now the cameras can do video better than the pro ones could 15 years ago. So I've been making videos about trading (as i joined a trading site and they were relatively easy videos to make. Listening to you and your magazine comments though, maybe i can use this place for some of my more personal videos. For more creative stuff, or not even that, just more personal stuff. Thanks - that's a nice thought :)

Sort:  

Haha I think this is your first comment!

Yeah, this was the first one :) I'll get there in the end !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30