You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earn Steem by Uploading Videos to DTube + Find Solutions to Errors!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Hi all.
I uploaded a file around 60 MB to DTube using Chrome. There was no errors during the process but after the upload completed the video failed to play or played and stopped after a few seconds.
I tested it on different browsers ( Chrome, Opera and Safari ) with the same results.
All I had to do was wait a few hours and it started to play normally. Still don't know what caused it.

Another problem I noticed is when playing the video sometimes it is resized meaning I can see a video playing and another copy of it on the same screen but smaller.
And this doesn't happen every time.

Does anyone had the same problem ?

Sort:  

I think the problem with the vids that aren't playing is for everybody
If i play hot or fresh vids, it always stops after a few seconds.
It helps if u open the vid in another tab, (right click)

Ok i haven't tried that. Thanks for the advice.

@tomaszs77 thank you for sharing with us that you just needed to check back a few hours later and it worked! I have not watched many videos on DTube yet and hope more of us here in the comments have additional feedback about viewer experience errors and solutions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76