my heart almost stopped in that moment

in #dtube5 years ago


(click to watch video)

Hey my friend!

Yesterday I took the chance to fly my lovely drone and the bridge came closer and closer and ....

No I am just clickbaiting and joking a bit. Nothing bad happened but my heart stopped almost when I took my first under the bridge flight.

Thanks for your time to check it out for yourself in the video!

Peace!


support me on other social media:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

shakines for under the bridge could also be wind (as there should be more of it) and maybe just how the dron works, not sure if it has problems when something is over him.
the footage was nice

Yeah I think or better hope that the main reason was the object avoidance because I flew 1,5m over the water level and around 4 meters under that bridge :P I will try this out in my lunchbreak with an experimental setup and without so much the risk to see my drone going underwater :D Airflow should be hopefully not the reason because the wind is changing all the time up in the sky and this almost 1kg heavy drone (mavic 2 pro) should be able to compensate any direction of wind.

Thanks for your comment and hint! Will tell you what it was :)

Peace!

Great shots with your drone. That bridge did look close. :)

Thanks for your kind comment :)
Yeah that bridge was pretty close and I still not feel better when I think about that moment :P
Thanks for passing by and sharing your time to comment!

Peace!

The footage was lovely m8.

I used to work for an environmental charity and would spend a lot of time in similar semi-wild areas. But I never got to see them from above. The footage going over the marsh/wetland and flying into the sun were both real nice and under the bridge as well was kick ass dude.

I know you got the fear but the footage was awesome. it reminded me of swooping planes under bridges in GTA 5 🙂

Hey mate! Thanks for your nice and kind comment :) I am happy to read your words about the footage and the comparison with GTA5 :D Yeah I was in big fear and now after reading some information about this kind of issue, I know that I had to turn off more things not just the object avoidance and there is a high possibility to lose GPS omg. I will never do that again :D

Thanks for your encouraging comment! Will do more landscape / nature drone flights in future - just for you :P

Peace!

I've got one suggestion. You should change main character :DDDD Joking. Just be you bro :)

Haha thanks for the constructive advice! I think I will find a new main character when steem is at 7.77$ :P

Peace!

TibFoxRobot

Posted using Partiko iOS

beeeep bop beeeep bop

You got a 24.13% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tibfox! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Super. Ich liebe solche Drohnenflüge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80