You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Effects of Asking for Upvotes, Follows and Resteems & How to Get What you Want

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

As far as "don'ts" some of this should be obvious. You shouldn't talk about your own work on someone else's blog. No. 1 is really just a matter of educating the user. It's normal to tag people on Twitter, instagram and a bunch of other sites, so I can see why people would do that here to the author. 4. Generalized comments. I don't see that as a universal don't, but more a personal preference. If someone wants to say "Nice job" on a post, I'm not going to tell them not to, but that's just me. It's more effective be specific I suppose if you want to get paid. But if you approach Steemit like a social network site, then generalized comments are perfectly normal. I could care less if I get upvoted for a comment. I'm here to make comics. Commenting is a way to simply be social have a normal conversation like I would IRL. However, I do agree that an author has the right to create his own rules of etiquette for his page, so I don't have a problem with you making rules as you see fit either.

Sort:  

Sounds like you matured just right. A man has to decide for himself what is right or wrong (in terms of morals & ethics.)

However, some things work better than other things and it takes an open mind to realize and apply that.

If were honest, if you have too many homeless people out begging on a particular side of town, eventually that area in town becomes less attractive and people will avoid it. It's funny how the virtual space of steemit is really no different. It is important to keep it clean. It's funny how steemit is the same way. I'm in agreement that if we don't police the begging to some extent, that the whole place becomes a shithole.

Just like any country without strict immigration laws. Politicians just being PC for cuck Germany to get votes & to keep their power.

Might is right, Germany deserves it.

Anyway, fuck politics.

No, its quite OK. You are speaking my language. I really feel bad for what you guys are going through on that end in Germany.

Politics are made to distract people, that is why I avoid that subject.

I personally would just have an easier time with German neighbors and some german culture.

But fuck that as well, the struggle is what creates legends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52