Why You Should Create Content Consistently

in #dtube5 years ago


Consistency is key to everything in life. We only get better by trial and error, by going into the public arena.

I did brave to view sergiomendes dtube video https://partiko.app/@sergiomendes/x1konuv8 and I enjoyed it, excellent editing skills and it turned out to be more PG than rated Rated R.

I encourage all Steemians to use the following tools to reduce the size of videos/images:
I use https://handbrake.fr/ to shrink the size of my videos. (it's free)
I use https://compressjpeg.com/ to shrink the size of my thumbnails. (it's free)
I use @onelovedtube IPFS package to store my @dtube videos so they stay online. (10$ a month)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

One thing I wanted to mention about consistency. Consistency doesn't mean that you need to post every day and just posting one photo or something like that, people should try to make their content amazing and yet to upload consistent. For example, if you are into photography, try to add minimum 3 photos that you captured that day or some other and add at least three sentences.

This is my way of doing it. When there is photo contest for example I just add photos and say that these photos are for that.

Maybe I'm wrong, it depends with whom I'm talking to and their visions of posting consistently and good.

As I said in another comment in a post of yours, the only way to mine steem is via uploading stuff. The ONLY way. Unless of course you want to buy all the time. We are lucky guys for being able to do that....

Some feel comfortable vlogging. Such as yourself. I would probably suck at it....I prefer blogging. I admit that during my early days around I kept thinking "is that good enough" , "will people like it?"

Not anymore. I try to express myself without further thinking, and I encourage everyone to do the same. Keep trying even if it ends up being a fail. Eventually things will get better over time.
Cheers mate

I'm hoping people will realize that in the near future we will have to settle for a certain percentage of the rewradpool going towards "content" and more and more being used for the endless amount of dapps that will start existing. E.g. I hope people won't be fighting the use of the rewardpool for other things such as gaming and other services.

I hope people won't be fighting the use of the rewardpool for other things such as gaming and other services.

I think everyone realizes that. Does anyone fight apps like actifit or dtube or almost every app that rewards through the reward pool? Nope. Gaming won't be an exception to that...I think....Besides...who doesn't love gaming? :P

I for instance got addicted to DrugWars...despite the fact that I ain't a gamer...not to mention that they don't use the reward pool if I am not mistaken

Sometimes I wonder why so many people struggle with content but I guess it is that they are worried about being judged so are careful with what they say. Keeps them limited and repeating what they are comfortable in and that is generally not going to help them grow in skill or understanding.

I agree, I too was very careful at one point as I had a lot of autovotes after my posts and knew that it would often lead directly into the Hot section. It's kind of a relief now that prices and curation is gone quite a lot that I don't face the same problems anymore and can just post whatever's on my mind and I want to write about. I realize it should constantly be that way but when you don't have time to write longer and more thoughtout posts I rather post on my alt than abuse the support for 1 photo posts, wish some would feel a little bit of that same feeling as they're votetrading back and forth no matter what the content is.

I still have issues with it regardless of the support I still feel that I have to write way more than I probably actually should. I do enjoy the writing though luckily but, I don't have as much time as I once had.

Consistency is good for finding the right followers, though. Those that enjoy your content and stay your follower for longer.

I believe leaving a thoughtful comment gives a good amount of quality followers and if the poster is creating great content constantly then the combination of both is the most perfect match.

i have trouble reading anything over a couple of lines let alone write stuff. Only way i could send a few posts a day is if actifit break stuff down into 4 hr blocks lol

great video man. and a huge message.

it’s not sexy showing up everyday to some...i personally couldn’t build anything any other way.

great highlights too on the vid and yup. nathan is a machine. dude gives so much back to the community. awesome guy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@theycallmedan, Self doubt stops many from being consistent and it's not easy at all to be consistent, but if we stay consistent then we are upgrading our ladder to move up towards more growth.

Failing can born bitterness and can bring self judgement for that moment but we have to realise that without failures and mistakes we will never going to know about the Right path which will going to give the results for which we've put our tremendous amounts of consistent time towards our path of dream.

Stay blessed brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw man thank you so much for the love. I am glad that I have made you laugh and your reaction to the thumbnail is everything 😂😂😂 that made me laugh as well. But thank you for still checking it out after and for the shoutout here. 👍❤️ I do like my naughty/funny/clickbait thumbnails and titles to create a reaction. And I said it here plenty of times... Maybe here I'm losing good supporters for doing that. Because many of the bigger users like yourself probably would have similar reactions to yours. And so I praise You that You gave me the benefit of the doubt. 😊 I am very body positive and naughty now and then... But I am not here creating adult content. 👍 Once again thank you so much and since I am writing so much I will take this opportunity to congratulate you and say thank you for the huge and positive impact you have in the community ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

You know me for a long while already and you know I have always been a mess no matter what eheheh 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

The good old TSU days! @Fitinfun and I was just talking about that! Shits Funny! Damn, 100k Organization I build in a few months... We all need to do that with steem! :)

10945731_10155050632500161_5526126815321080209_n.jpg

Yeah I was seeing that conversation on the other post now. Ehehhe. Well you only can't do it now cause you let your Facebook and twitter die 😂 eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

I might have to go back on facebook, it’s been a year since I posted. Lost like 6000+ followers and back to 17k. I think I can get my influence back 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yesss bring them all to the decentralised world 😊👍❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

And I was never able to pull numbers like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was interesting to watch how do you curate the content, we can learn the patient that you put in this work.

Also I liked the part that you said that you don’t give a fuck about the opinion in others people about your contents. That is my rule too.

My friends laugh about me, my family thinks that I am a YouTube now but I am doing it because I have fun and I reflect about my own process in the steem blockchain and my own live.

As you say is also and avdcie to my future myself in ten years.

Thanks you dan always shining here !

Great Message and very inspiring Brother @theycallmedan... I have always believed that "Consistency is the Key to Success" and have always practice this in my life.

I always try to tell others this and inspire them to never stop. To keep creating. To always believe in themselves. Thank you for all of your inspiration and amazing support for all of us Brother.

May You and Your Family Always Live in the Abundance of Beauty, Peace, Happiness, and Love and Always Be Surrounded by Blessings...

Posted using Partiko Android

Man.... You just made me laugh.. I am giggling here continuously when i hear about @sergiomendes post feedback from you .. I watched his video yesterday and his snap was a click bait.. He made me laugh yesterday.. Well, i am really glad to see that you manage time for author to check their content. Really appreciate that. The content from @hafizullah was from Dhaka , Bangladesh...

For me consistency is really important for growing plus for my improvement. It's kind of habit or practice writing or making videos for me to keep pushing myself to reach my goal...

I love making people laugh. That is my favourite thing. 😊👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow wow wow @Theycallmedan, that's really good of you. You're really upholding the values of #steem with your subject of "consistency in content creation". You know this is what makes #steem not just a cryptocurrency. The value of content great when creators are consistent about it. Like in the words of @Surpassinggoogle, "dirt are accepted". Content must not be that "official thing", rather, something to mine out the human in the user, unlike other crypto platforms where robots just get things done.

This video was quite awesome.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34