Steemit Diary- Week 5 - The Steemit 1%

in #dtube7 years ago


Steemit Diary: Week 5 - The Steemit 1%

I have decided to keep a video diary of my progress on Steemit. I use other Social Media professionally but on Steemit I am very much a minnow and 'starting from the bottom'.

I thought it would be fun to document my journey and hopefully chart my progress week by week.

This can then serve at least two uses; to motivate and inspire other minnows on their journey and to help me by tracking my progress. Sometimes your achievements are only noticeable when you take time to reflect on the progress that you've made. I am now Plankton! :-)

I hope this video diary is of wider interest to other Steemit users too. As I get deeper into Steemit and cryptocurrency I will share my new thoughts and actions via my Steemit Diary here on DTube.

During Week 5, once again I was able to add followers, increase my Steem and my overall account value. In addition, my reputation score moved up to 45 from 43. Compared to previous weeks my progress was slow.

None of my posts this week generated any significant rewards. The difference is explained by the fact that in previous weeks I had received upvotes from @dtube but not this week. I am grateful for all upvotes but this got me thinking about the Steemit 1%. DTube would fall in this category. The Steemit 1% are the key to your success on the platform. Without an upvote from DTube's moderators or a dolphin / whale it is difficult to gain good visibility and rewards. Quite simply, few people will see your content without the 1% engaging with it. In the video I discuss the Steemit 1%.

Let me know your thoughts on the Steemit 1% and my 5th week on Steemit in the comments section below. I look forward to reading them. If you like this video please subscribe to ensure you see the next instalment.

SteemitfooterU5dt1bLY48Xxk4o1dYmJX42xH9PqvN9_1680x8400.png

STEEM ON!

Best wishes,

Mike

If you want to follow me elsewhere please use the links below:

Website:
marketingfundamentals.com

Socials:
Twitter
LinkedIn
YouTube
Instagram

Educational:
Amazon
Udemy


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So, basically, it's who you know. Just like real life :)

Hi @adetorrent - Exactly. I want people to be aware of this fact rather than think that just producing quality posts alone will make them successful on here.

Your blogging and vlogging has improved greatly. I'm loving the format of what you have here so far! Keep it up!

To pretty much be in that top 1% is to basically know others and be a blessing to them. Once you get that down, things will be easy breezy!

Thanks @shaunonsite - I will keep pushing forward on here.

Interesting :)

What I love about Steemit is there are many ways of being "successful" (or I'd prefer to say, giving value) on the platform. Personally, I've decided to mainly go the "friendships" route, and to just have as much fun as I can, go with the flow and meet and connect with any interesting people along the way. But also be serious about certain things when needed :)

Doing these video diaries will definitely help you analyze your progress on Steemit. Keep going and hope to meet you one day!

@redrica - Thanks. I definitely agree with the friendship route, which is why I am looking forward to meeting you and others in London soon. We will definitely meet. Have a great weekend. x

Definitely :) You too!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45