How STEEM Could Change Everything | Vlog 32

in #dtube6 years ago


We have just raised $350 USD for a village in the Philippines - this is how Steemit & DTube could change everything.

Imagine the possibilities of being able to use your upvote to affect the lives of those less fortunate around the world. If there was a natural disaster and people needed aid, STEEM could be used to provide that aid simply by people upvoting the cause.

This is the possibility of Steemit and it's something I'm so happy to be exploring.

We have already raised $350 USD for a local school in the Philippines, just from people upvoting my posts. To put that into context, that's ALMOST DOUBLE the average monthly wage here in the Philippines. (source - https://tradingeconomics.com/philippines/wages)

This money is going to leave a lasting impact and a tangible difference on a local community here - all because of Steemit & DTube.

Thanks again to everyone that upvoted and donated - I can't wait to share the upcoming videos.

Thanks
Jord

twitter thelifeofjord.png

If you enjoyed this post then please remember to follow me.

Popular posts:
My Top 5 Travel Experiences of 2017
Hi I'm Jord and I Get Paid to Travel the World (and you can too..)

You can also find me on:
YouTube - Instagram - Twitter - Facebook - Blog


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Make sure you take the cash out in Manila, when I was in El Nido and other remote places they had withdrawal limits, but I'm sure you're aware since you spend more time there than I have :P Anyways can't wait to see the results of the donations soon :)

Yes mate will take it out before we go. Can't wait!

That's amazing steemit is paying same to everyone, never mind where you living :-). Tell the school to download the steepshot app :-)

Haha I'll let them know about it!

This is great! Love the project! I am very confident these kind of projects will be mors and mors popular in the future... Kudos!
Les Pitchous

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81