Just Me & My Ukulele - Safe and Sound by Taylor Swift and The Civil Wars

in #dtube4 years ago


Good Morning!

Man, I truly am missing my ukulele big time, so here I am touching the surface to see if voice would come out of my throat 🤣

I am soooo over with this cold, BLAH 😅🤪😅🤪

So yeah, I picked up the ukulele and gave a try with a song by Taylor Swift, called Safe and Sound. Do you know this song? Not many do, unless if you have seen The Hunger Games.

I have seen the movies and I still don't remember hearing the song TBH. I found the song just as I was browsing around YouTube about a year ago 🤣

Here is the lyrics!

I remember tears streaming down your face when I said I'll never let you go
When all those shadows almost killed your light
I remember you said don't leave me here alone
But all that's dead and gone and passed tonight

Just close your eyes, the sun is going down
You'll be alright, no one can hurt you now
Come morning light, you and I'll be safe and sound

Don't you dare look out your window, darling everything's on fire
The war outside our door keeps raging on
Hold onto this lullaby even when the musics gone, gone

Just close your eyes, the sun is going down
You'll be alright, no one can hurt you now
Come morning light, you and I'll be safe and sound

Just close your eyes, you'll be alright
Come morning light, you and I'll be safe and sound

#dtube #steem #ukulele #cryptocurrency


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Hi girl , good music and good moments, greetings from Venezuela.

why thank you :)

Hi girl , good music and good moments, greetings from Venezuela.

Keren mba @thekitchenfairy. Ngantuk jadi hilang denger suara musik ukulele & nyanyian mba 👍😍

aah bu Santi bisa aja deh, ini suara kayak kaleng di pukul bu hahahah buat nakut2in satu RT mah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85