You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Media Won't Tell You About the Flu

in #dtube7 years ago

As a medical professional I find it hard to separate my knowledge of empirical medicine from propaganda. There is a crossover of truths and a misguidance of approach to treating and preventing illness. The flu is one of those examples of topics that discombobulate the entire field. I guarantee that the news even sways the beliefs of the medical professionals. We believe what we hear on television regarding the severity of outbreaks and the necessity of flu shots- even without tangible proof to back it up. It’s scary. I recently did an informative post about the flu on my blog- all educational and relating to basic medicine but I wouldn’t have posted this if it wasn’t for this years hype.

Sort:  

Going to go check out your post now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38