BITCOIN TO HIT $20K BEFORE CHRISTMAS? - Crypto Vlog 002

in #dtube7 years ago


Bitcoin's going on another run today, will it reach $20,000 before Christmas? Before 2018?
Are you HODLing coins long term or trading? Let me know below!

Every single day I will be posting a new daily vlog all about crypto!

I'll be honest, I'm a bit of a beginner when it comes to crypto and I've only been learning for the past month. That's why I wanted to create this vlog, documenting my journey with cryptocurrencies.

Come back tomorrow for another new video!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm holding Bitcoin long term. In the future I plan to trade with other smaller cryptos. So much fun, and a lot of learning to do. I have spreadsheets with initial investment table, so I can track the gross increase of the initial investment. Cheers!

When did you get in? I've decided to research and hold some alt coins over Bitcoin atm as there's a lot more room for growth.. I guess I should be holding both though.

I got in mid year this year. A bit late if you ask me, but it seems like all main currencies like LC ETH DASH RIPPLE are growing because of the influx in interest. From the articles Ive read, bitcoin has a lot of growth to do, so its safe as a long term. Bit coin is the dollar of currencies, its pretty stable over all and everyone uses it as a reference point for cost. The other currencies are not as stable, but in the long term will grow for sure.

It may hit 20k by christmas, but I am somewhat unsure about its value in 2018... Seems very unreasonable to be pay more than 20 USD per transaction, especially since new cryptos are flooding the market with very advanced tech

I agree about the usefulness of it compared to other alt coins, but perhaps it's reached that volume now that it will dominate regardless of the other newer coins? Lots of people seem to be saying 100k by the end of 2018.

Well that would be about 5 fold increase. Ripple did this in less than a week. I believe there is a lot of potential (and risk) to get in on the alts right now. But eventually the tech will win, since real world adoption is crucial. I've just written an article about a very good token, you may wanna check it out!

Congratulations @thecryptovlog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46