You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind Of Steemian Do You Want To Be?

in #dtube7 years ago

Great video once again - let's come to my answer!

What Steemian do I want to be?

Well, mostly I want to be a Steemian who engages in helping to grow this amazing platform and community - that's why I am running @welcoming, making tutorials, translating important stuff, promoting the german discord server, etc.

In my first weeks here, I felt like I couldn't help since I a not a programmer, designer, etc. But I have started thinking what could help asides from that - And I think I have found some things!

But I also want to be a Steemian who is here to learn things - Firstly, this involves learning and getting inspiration from other people. F.e. as a hobby player, your views on soccer and life in general can serve as a role model.

But it's not only about learning from others. While making posts and videos, you also learn about and from yourself. Thinking about your own actions can help a lot. Plus the learning by doing when it comes down to image editing, videos, ... also is great.

Last but not least I am also a Steemian who is interested in making some money out of this. But I think it's ok to feel that way. If people feel I contribute value, it feels fair to receive rewards for that.

Answer got longer than I expected, sry ;)

Sort:  

My friend, it's absolutely to feel that way. There is nothing bad about it. On the contrary, you are doing helpfuls things and you love doing that and also to have the possibility to earn something with that. This is absolutely fine.

And you are doing a great Job.
One day you will be a huge Influencer here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41