[Thailand - Krabi Trip] What to do in Krabi??

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Click on the image to play ;)

As you all read about in my pervious post... I was living in the U.K. for a while.

I met my boyfriend about a year ago after I moved to London from Canterbury, however, shortly after I had to move back to Thailand.

We decided to go travelling to the islands in the south part of Thailand (during the monsoon season...I know, I'm a bloody idiot...living in Thailand for most of my life and I still didn't realised that it wasn't always sunny here)

We went to 3 places:

  1. Krabi
  2. Phi Phi Island
  3. Phuket

Part 1
This post will be just for Krabi (so that it doesn't become an annoyingly long video/post)

Confession:
I have never been to Krabi before this trip (Gold star for being a Thai Citizen uh?)

We took off to Krabi right after my boyfriend landed in Bangkok from London (Yes, George was really excited to get away from the city environment as soon as he could lol)
We found one of those tour agencies (Thank god!..I would had made a awful guide) as soon as we arrived in Krabi before the Taxi driver dropped us off at our lovely hotel right next to a beautiful lake.

Activities:

  • Kayaking
  • Elephant [Feeding and trekking] - We didn't realise back than that we shouldn't had went for elephant trekking due to how this often this leads to elephants being mistreated.

Beaches:

  • Ao Nang

For more information about this trip, check out my boyfriend's posts if you are interested in planning a trip to Thailand(His posts are much more detailed than mine ;D):

Krabi
https://steemit.com/travel/@george-topalov/baby-elephant-feeding-kayaking-motorcycling-and-much-more-in-krabi

All Thailand trip summary (Krabi, Phi Phi island, Phuket and Bangkok)
https://steemit.com/travel/@george-topalov/she-asked-me-to-follow-her-to-paradise-so-i-did


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90