AhHa! Figured out Dtube login thanks to @ajvest!

in #dtube7 years ago

This is one thing that I absolutely love about steemit.... COMMUNITY!!!

Thanks to @ajvest I personally found an answer to my problem with Dtube!

As I admitted in my original post, it was something that I was overlooking. For those of you that are having similar problems, here is the original post @ajvest responded to...

https://steemit.com/dtube/@thatdude/why-in-the-world-is-dtube-telling-me-my-private-posting-key-is-wrong

Scroll down and it is the first comment. For the part of the community that cares less to click the link and wants the answer in full here, this is their comment:

@ajvest
Please don't use your normal Steem password credentials on DTube.
DTube is asking that you use your STEEM user name and your STEEM "Private" POSTING key... which you'll find under your Steem Wallet>Permissions tab.
The key that immediately shows as your Posting key is actually the Posting public key, not the private one.
You'll notice off to the right of that key, the blue box stating "Show Private Key".
If you click on it, it should take you to a pop up to unlock your account once again, using your "main" login details, and then it will reveal what your current "private" Posting Key is.
Now would be a good time to change your Posting Key password to something different from your main.
BE SURE YOUR "POSTING PRIVATE KEY "IS NOT THE SAME AS YOUR MAIN STEEM ACCOUNT KEY!!!
If it is... CHANGE IT to something different from your main login.
Once you've verified that your POSTING key is completely different from your OWNER key... then your good to go to use your Posting private key on DTube.
AGAIN... VERIFY THAT YOUR POSTING KEY IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM YOUR OWNER KEY. Otherwise you've just publicly published your main Steem owner private keys.

Hope this makes sense and helps?

Well, it absolutely did, for me anyway....
I love this community and am glad to be apart of it! Thank you @ajvest for the help. I encourage everyone to follow @ajvest and myself as we continue to learn and grow as a whole on Steemit!

Any other questions concerning Dtube, login and so forth, feel free to ask and I'm sure we will find an answer!

KEEP ON STEEMING!

Please upvote, follow and resteem!!

Sort:  

Thank you for this!

No problem! Glad it can help.

followed and upvoted you,if you like latest designs please follow me!!!

So this is an alternative to YouTube?

It has the potential to be. May possibly be my connection (as I always assume it's my fault first) but at the moment, it (for me) has a very slow upload time. Could be me though. I do live a little out in the "sticks." I, however, am very new to Dtube as well, as I just ran across it recently. I do, however, see a massive amount of potential to it IF enough users get behind it. And with this community, giving it works as we hope, that shouldn't be a problem...

Congratulations @thatdude! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60