Exciting News! DTube New Version is Available. Interview with DTube Creator @heimingdanger

in #dtube7 years ago


One of the most exciting parts of Steemit now is the video service called DTube (for “Decentralized”). It gives you the ability to create videos within the Steemit community and get paid for them. Unlike YouTube, it is also dedicated to being uncensored and feely share lots of different kinds of content.

This is a video you want to see. Head over to DTube.video and check out this and other videos. I talk with Adrien, known on Steemit as @heimindanger about the brand new release of DTube, version 0.2, and the advantages users will get from it. We also talked about the important subject of censorship. Listen to what we discuss there and we would welcome your comments on this topic. Please leave a comment below and let us know your opinion.

You can see a video that discusses one of the best parts of DTube, the download button. I created a special link and bit.ly (URL shortener) to help you get that important information:

http://bit.ly/DTubeDownload

In addition to these topics Adrien shared some very important information how to create videos that avoids the “start and stop” that some have experienced in DTube. This tip alone can help you create better videos, get more views and more upvotes for your material.

We also discussed the feature in a blockchain-based service like DTube and what that means for you if you want to make changes after you’ve submitted your video (think typos, grammar, etc.). Discover the one way you can do it and what you should do when submitting videos to DTube that will be different from what you do on other platforms like YouTube, Facebook, and others.

Enjoy this video as you get to hear from the creator of DTube and learn about what it takes for you to be successful on that platform. I look forward to your comments. Please let us know what you think and upvote this so we’ll know that people want this kind of material.

Thank you for joining me and Adrien on this adventure.

Terry Brock

Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Steemit - @terrybrock


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)
Sort:  

steem to the moonn

Yes indeed! Thank you, markjackson1989

Great video and @heimindanger is an amazing guy that is building an awesome platform that i hope rises high in the nearest future. I would also like to thank him for time that he spared on steemit chat to explain some important points to me since we have started building BeScouted a photography marketplace on steem blockchain as well that rewards models, photographers, MUA's and other people involved in creation of still photography in the same way steemit does while rewarding bloggers and content creators. Sky is the limit and full steem ahead!

I love it, bescouted. Sounds like a great program you are working on now. I wish you the best in that.

I have been working for it over almost two years, but since the discovery of steem blockchain and the whole new paradigm shift it opens unparalleled possibilities for all the freelancers out there that used to be sucked dry by all greedy middlemen. I'll let everybody know once we roll out the update, and if you'd like to talk about it in one of your videos let me know. We could be changing the whole photography landscape here as dtube is.

I would be very interested in talking with you about that. Perhaps a video interview would be in order. Leave me a message over on Steemchat can we can continue the conversation. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Terry

Sure thing Terry. I will get in touch with you as soon as we roll out an update and make sure it is working :) Thanks!

expecting that D tube may take over the Youtube , thats interesting

hello @terrybrock and all the audience
Below is my link , follow me as i will be posting a lot of informative subjects

steemit.com/@mithunbhopale

thank

Thank you for stopping by mithumbhopale.

I would like to see your video but I don't know I think you uploaded it in HD and it is too slow to charge.

Sorry you're having trouble with it. It was in 720p so should work with most systems. However, if you wait for it to cache you should be able to see it. Besides, the info is incredible for helping understand some of the new features. Adrien did a very good job. Thank you for stopping by and let me know how the video playing works out for you.

Very helpful and interesting!! Τhank you!

Thank you very much, mariandavp! So nice to have you stop by and say hello. Glad you got a lot of good information from the video. All the best,

Thank you dodybireuen!

Glad you like it, nazarwills. @heimindanger gave a lot of good insights on this one. I'm glad I talked with him!

VERY VERY HELPFUL!!!

I have been using DTube to host all of my drone videos and so far the platform has been really great.

Thanks for sharing the tips on how to optimise our video. Will be trying it out in my future video and see the results.

After talking with @heimindanger, I made a post with the latest stats of DTube and how well it is competing with Youtube. Do check it out! You are part of the stats @terrybrock :)

Cheers XD

Thank you very much for your comment, pisolutionsmru. You are most kind to do that and I wish you much continued success with your drone work. Would you mind leaving the link here for your post with the latests stats? I know a lot of people would be able to benefit from that.

Thank you for stopping by and please come back again.

Thanks for the support :)

Here is the link for the crazy stats of DTube for its first month in action :)

🎥 Food for thought # 19 - DTUBE V/S YOUTUBE [The Stats] 📹 📺 + 2 SBD reward for coolest hashtag!

Your articles are really great and talk to you soon! Many thanks :)

Really hope to see Dtube turn youtube into "myspace"... lol!

I had not heard that before but, I LOVE IT! Thanx for sharing that fishyculture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87