You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why DTube Is Better Than YouTube For Newbie Creators ?

in #dtube6 years ago

We'll see once more people jump on the platform. Some of the worries I have about the entire STEEM ecosystem are the obvious problems related to upvote rings and the way people save their upvotes for content they expect to become more popular. I wonder if it would become easier for new creators to find an audience here if the user base of DTube was as large as YT. It seems to me like users with the highest rankings would get a significantly better exposure than the new ones - given the upvote trends. Even more than on YT.

People can say what they want about YouTube but the fact of the matter is that it was here first and set the standard for what it is doing. Take a look at DTube - it is essentially a copy/paste of the entire YouTube model with the addition of currency backed upvotes. I fear that it might not be enough to solve the problems that YT is having.

Sort:  

I feel you.
But Dtube is a good change to YouTube, I really think that it's a great idea.
I really hope that they'll some how will find a solution to the noob content exposure..

Right now it's all we have and in my personal experience Dtube pays better than YouTube..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84