You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Real Talk: Is Chivalry Dead?

in #dtube6 years ago

Hey,
I am 26 and thought chivalry had died and rotted into the ground. I was single for 4 years, and that was me being open to dating!
I thought this is why people settle.
But one night I went out to a country bar to celebrate being accepted into my program at university and I asked a guy to two-step.
He is now my boyfriend and he is the gentleman I thought didn't exist like big-foot.
He takes care of me. Literally makes my breakfast every morning and tea, cooks supper, will do laundry, takes garbage out whenever needed, feeds my fish whenever he looks hungry, supports anything I do. It is amazing. And I never once asked him to do these things. I have never asked him to pick up groceries and toilet paper. But he does. I am sure if tampons was on the list he would call to make sure he got the right kind. He is everything I didn't expect to find again. So it is there. It may be like freak sightings, but maybe big-foot does exist hahaha.

Sort:  

That just warmed my cold dead heart.

Haha.

I'm so glad you found someone chivalrous! Hang on really tight! :)

I had a cold dead heart as well, what people don't realize is they can be regenerated....like the liver of alcoholics hahahaha

Haha I think I have a dead heart and a dead liver. (I think sometimes the two go hand in hand lol)

hahahaha right!!!! Finally someone with my humour on this site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65