The 4th Most Dangerous Hike in the WORLD

in #dtube5 years ago


The Kalalau Trail is 22 mile round trip hike on the Na Pali Coast of Kauai and is one of the top ten most dangerous hikes in the world. River crossings with danger of flash floods, muddy trails and shear cliffs are the main dangers you face on this hike.

My brother and I decided to accept the challenge, we hiked out on December 16th 2019 and camped on the beach for 2 nights.

I made the music as well and it will be featured on my upcoming album.
Learn more here: https://soundcloud.com/tatono

Filmed on GoPro, DJI Mavic Air and Sony A7RIII


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

ohh dear @tatonomusic, this is absolutely amazing !! you intrigued me so I went to see more on this path, it's magnificent, needless to say that I put it on the wish list ;-)) also beautiful video and music !! are you lucky enough to live there or are you on vacation? congratulations on the curie vote

Thanks for watching. It was such an amazing experience! I highly recommend doin it. I was actually just visiting, although this was my 5th time to Kauai and I finally was able to do this hike. Boy was I sore!

Hi tatonomusic,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

What a beautiful hike and memorable experience for you and your brother. The music you created matches the vibe of your adventure too. Looking over the cliffs in your video reminds me of the trip I took with my family on The Road to Hana. The lush ruggedness of the state is truly magical🌱

Thanks for watching! :) I haven't done the road to Hana, but I going to check out in November, very excited! Cheers.

Wow, the music is spectacular. The trail is amazing! There are many risks. The video came out very beautiful. I hope you had a merry Christmas and I wish you a lot of good vibes by 2020 @tatonomusic

Thank you so much! Means a lot to me. Have a great 2020!

Congratulations @tatonomusic, your post has been featured in the latest Curie Author Showcase.
On behalf of @curie I thank you for your time and for creating amazing content. Keep up the good work!
Sincerely,
Ivan (@curie curator)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60