D.Tube Finally Ready To Take On YouTube?

in #dtube7 years ago


Adjustments were made to the DTube platform enhancing the user experience. This video was loaded unedited after being filmed on my cell phone. It was 340 MB which loaded in less than two minutes via a VPN.

The encoding took another couple minutes, again using a VPN. I used Google Chrome and the upload went off without a problem.

With the improved efficiency, DTUbe might be ready to take on YouTube.

Also, I suggest everyone post on D.Tube here. They are going to have a token created using SMTs in 2018 and the development team is committed to rewards those users who help this platform grow.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Soooo awesome came through loud and crystal clear!! The updates were totally successful!! My video I tried yesterday went completely perfect too!!! Horray for #DTUBE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

D.tube seem ready for prime time. I think that, along with zappl, offers the greatest possibility for drawing people to this blockchain. I am going to have to write something up about it.

We are seeing another leg up in the capabilities of this blockchain.

It is so exciting.

Dtube could be a good starting point for SMT's as a trial run. It's already established so should be east to link it's own token onto the steem blockchain. Interesting times ahead.

I completely agree with your points here. I was formerly bringing my daily videos to YouTube, but decided I'd rather step away from the leviathan institutions by patronizing them less and less.

My thought is that it's like bringing peace to the world. We make peace the focus rather than fighting war.

Agreed. Bring all the good stuff over the Dtube and let the others fall off.

The potential is for millions to be loading content once people realize what it is all about.

We just need to get there.

Yes, exactly! I agree. It is time to just bring the focus here and build the ecosystem. Glad for all the improvements. Also glad to hear from others here who are solely supporting the blockchain!

Nice video. Totally agree on the last part about getting the quality up and getting some curation going :)

Yes....posting and curating...need to get thousands more videos up there...make Dtube stand out.

I just want to thank you and everyone who has worked and diligently improved D tube. I hate youtube for what it has done to the creators I follow. Unfortunetly I still have to rely on it. Can't wait to give it the boot. Sooo close. Much gratitude.

I wish I could take credit but I am just the messenger. The development team at DTube deserves all the credit.

If there was no messenger, I wouldn't know about what was happening. Thank you.

I just uploaded on DTube but I'm not sure it worked. Can somebody check and see if it worked.

Gereat News

lighter, easy to use and simple that is important for the convenience of its users

I really want this to work, anyone try it yet, is it working better?

Yes it is...or seems to be.

I think its main issue before was handling the amount of people who wanted to use it, but I could be wrong.

This is a great news, thank you to all developers who have developed the site
@taskmaster4450

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43