You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DaVinci Resolve - Slowly Breaking Free From Apple

in #dtube5 years ago

I have no idea why on earth I have not heard about davinci before but I'm about to download it - can't believe it's free :O I'm also starting to get very disappointed with apple and their questionable business decisions. I mean I'm using my macbook right now and it is amazing but I am fully aware that there are cheaper, faster alternatives out there and people are definitely moving away from apple, at least that's what it feels like to me. And don't even get me started on mobiles :S Anyways thanks for making this video about davinci!

Sort:  

Hahaha. Yeah, it's insane that this software is free. There is a paid version that is super professional, but I sill cant believe how powerful the free version is.

Apple - there's no doubt their stuff was well built, which is why I still use a 5-6 year old macbook, which runs perfectly fine. But I did pay about £1k for it at the time - which was expensive but you do get value out of their products.

BUT they've been showing us their true colours for years and we didnt believe them haha. It's all about the money bro.

O M G ! !

Davinci Resolve 16 is out!! (I currently have 15) and I'm going to download it immediately!!!!

They've added a quick edit tool "cut" that's basically Final Cut Pro x hahaha. It means I now KNOW HOW TO USE DAVINCI hahaha. WHAT A GREAT DAY! haha.

Yeah I just downloaded it and love it already lol

I've been suffering all day learning to get my head round the "Edit" tab. That is the old school way of editing. Now this new 'Cut' tab is basically iMovie :)

Seems alot like FCP which is great, the edit tab is more complex but you can do many cool things on there, I can't believe it's free :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75