You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube: The UDEMY Killer? Steem Opps for Edupreneurs

in #dtube7 years ago

I agree, we're not there yet but I think it's an intriguing thought to have a section of @dtube or a new app linked to the STEEM blockchain that is specifically designed for online courses. Participants can "pay" with upvotes (maybe there is a min cost of entry in STEEM - no fees :)) and the course host can reward useful comments and input with votes too. I think/hope it's a matter of time.

Sort:  

thank you for pointing me to this post. Like @jameswoo I also have courses everywhere but I believe steem has awesome potential. Love this one "STEEMinar " I tried Dlive for a live webinar only the other week. The 7 day payout is a problem, and I think what I am doing to over come this might work for me, but it would not work on scale

Haha, thanks. Some random names in there. Plenty to play with.

The 7 day is the biggest prob but it looks like you have a decent work around. It would be great to make steem a decentralised learning and education platform.

you might be interested in some brainstorming on the idea? I know @jefpatat also likes the idea.

Thanks @paulag, will check out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51